Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Small private beach with nice big umbrellas

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Suite ocean view room.
Cons: More vegan dining options.
The property is in an isolated location and there is not much to see outside the gates (10-15 minutes to airport). Staff is accommodating and friendly all over the resort. Large and very nice food buffet (P1200-P1600) in the main dining area but very limited on the vegetarian/ vegan options. Average clean pool. Private cabanas (available for a charge). They have an out building adjacent to the port for island hopping tours. This out building is really cool looking at night and they have a one hour show (weather permitting after dark) otherwise it is a club atmosphere with a bar and nice restaurant right on the seaside. Fast reliable internet service during my 4 night stay. I would stay here again. It is close to another major resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for- pricey but comfy.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Interior design, staff, room <3
Cons: How about Movenpick's tour package in the future?
Location: We went for a quick tour hiring Mang Juddy (FB: cebutour.taxicebu) for minimum fare of 2000 pesos- compared to hotel's taxi for 2600 pesos ++ charges
We are in luck because we got upgraded to King Suite from Deluxe. The place is nice and if you dig interior designs, the place is even better. The beachfront is short but accommodates all the guests that time. No overcrowding in the beach. Water is clear for you to see the fish/es over the rocks with a pair of goggles. It was an interesting stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

service, shows and food

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Excellent service and shows. Staff were very attentive and assistance were readily available. Food was great! And the beach was well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Harold Rainfroy, Hotel Management
Dear Armando, Thank you so much for visiting the hotel during your holiday in Cebu. We are overwhelmed with delight over your wonderful review, citing how you found our service and shows excellent. Likewise, we appreciate that you have shared kind commendation about the staff, our foo and the beach. Thank you, once again, for taking time to share feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the resort. Kind regards, Harold Rainfroy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities, don't expect too much with food

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Enjoyed private beach and pool. The hotel provides many entertainment such as cultural performance, live music and performance (at Ibiza club for patrons), yoga, kid's activities,etc. would have not left the resort if they had a better food. Food was the only regret - expensive and not so good compared to what you can get outside. Also, hotel provides a shuttle to Ayala Mall. I wish the staff informed upon check in. We didnt know about it until the night before our leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Harold Rainfroy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the hotel on your recent holiday in Cebu. We are overwhelmed with delight with your positive comments and feedback. We are glad that you had a great time during your visit. Likewise, we appreciate your kind commendation about the entertainment, activities, and shuttle service. On another hand, we have taken note your other comments about the food and shuttle information. Trust that we will be sharing this to our team to avoid this from recurring. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back again in the resort. Kind regards, Harold Rainfroy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I would highly recommend this resort. It's everything we expected plus more! Amazing, friendly and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, California

Man made beach area

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The Hotel is located by the ocean but with a man made beach front. The hotel provided very limited bathroom supplies (toilet paper, tissue paper). In fact, I had to call housekeeping for the above items and face towels. I also had to ask for an adapter for the blow drier and iron. Overpriced room rate for a hotel with man made beach front. The buffet restaurant serves good food but the same items every day. Their food is also over priced (both buffet and on tray items). I also noticed that some staffs are not really into food safety (had to point out flies on the serving bowl at the salad bar).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Harold Rainfroy, Hotel Management
Dear Spunky, Thank you for choosing the hotel on your holiday. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to some concerns on amenities, as well as the pricing.Our rates are maintained within the same range as with other international chain hotels in the area. As for other feedback, rest assured this has been shared with the team to avoid this from recurring as I do not accept a mediocre service for our guests. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back in the resort. Kind regards, Harold Rainfroy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Small rooms. A little pricey, but it was a nice hotel and staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean. They have the Best mango smoothies, but for 300 pesos. Little steep, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach. Very clean and desirable facilities.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The staff and personnels are excellent! Everyone we encounters we're always very professional and courteous! The facilities,both the grounds and room/suite were all very clean and excellent condition.very happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star resort.....eeeehh?

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The good: close enough to the airport. Very polite and helpful staff. Got the ocean view suite with a king size bed. Amazing view. Love the pillows. The breakfast buffet was full of options from noodles to croissants. The little beach is also really nice ( if all you want to do is wade a little). The furthest I got from the resort was the little seafood place across the road. The gym was pretty good but in a different building. Clean, good choice of machines. The not so good: both nights there was some sort of activity in the hotel, first a wedding, then a talent show. Despite being on the 20th floor, this was still too loud. You could hear every word and every song blaring through the microphone on till about 10.30. If like me you came to Cebu to escape the noise and rest then this was extremely disappointing. There wasn't only one roll of toilet paper in the room and not a full one. Said half roll was a nasty 2-ply. Getting a taxi back to the airport took over 45 minutes. Had to download some app in the end. The bathroom was quite dated and the blue tiles don't help. The air conditioning never gets cold and the shower never got hot, barely lukewarm. The pool was always packed. Chocolate hour was nice, a bit overrated in some of the reviews I read. Was there for 2 nights just to relax and do nothing. Really depends on what you want here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels