Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Good staff and very polite management and Room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserves a better review from guests!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: While we were there it was quiet and relaxing. ALL the staff were so pleasant and nice
Location: Lantaw Floating Native Restaurant - a definite place to eat dinner and watch the sun set over Cebu City.
We made arrangements to stay here and were hesitant as to what to expect - they have 3 pools and only one pool is in need of painting and repairs but 2 excellent pools - staff were always attentive and cleaning pools and grounds. Breakfast was adequate and lots of choice for all tastes. Our room was very spacious and a/c was working VERY well. Shower in room needs some attention especially to accommodate taller guests. Short tricycle ride or taxi ride away from EVERYthing. Waterfront is non impressive once the tide goes out.WIFI is very good.We decided to be adventuresome and eat offsite for dinner (Lantaw Floating Native Restaurant - would recommend for sure!) No problem getting to alternate dining options if you want.We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely resort to unwind for a few days

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The main pool needs a lick of paint which I understand is being planned. Check that it is available when you book as it was central to the experience
Location: I never left the resort in the 4 days I stayed so cannot comment
I shared a oceanview room with my son and his girlfiend. Convenient few steps to the pool, restaurant, beach and jetty. The two youngsters did the PADI diving course in the dedicated resort diving pool and had their open water dives off the end of the jetty. Could not have been more convenient. I spent my time in the other pool (needs to be resurfaced but was very clean) and made good use of the pool bar. A variety of Phillopino and western food available on the menu with a buffet breakfast included. A wonderful 3.5 hr visit to the spa left me relaxed and rejuvenated. Staff were friendly and smiling at all times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: the pool near the beach needs repainting
The hotel is newly renovated so the rooms and facilities are nice and clean. If you can, try not to book in rooms 732-736 as these are very far from the lobby and the rest of the facilities. The pool by the beach needs repainting though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

My first experience to the Phillipines !!,,,,,,,,,

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect !!!!
Cons: maybe pools need to be repainted,,,,,,,,,,,,drained and painted
Location: stayed inside resort most time,,,,,,,,,,went to Grand Mall couple times
when i arrived at Pacific Cebu Resort i was greeted like a king !! everybody was so friendly,,,,,spoke good english !! my room was very clean,,,,,,,,,,had excellent service 24 hrs a day,,,,,,,,,,the pools were refreshing,,,,,,,,the food was excellent !! my favorite dinner was the Chicken Cordon !!,,,,,,,,,,that Hawiian pizza though was great too !!,,,,,,and prices were excellent !! dinner for $6 us dollars ?,,,360 PHP !! great deal !!,,,,,,,,,,,,,the walk out on the dock was amazing !! watch the locals fish,,,,,,,,,,,boats coming in and out,,,,,,,,,,Island hopping !!,,,,,,,,,,,diving,,,,,,,its was a wonderful experience for me !!!,,,,,,,,,,,,i highly recommend this resort for anyone !! old or young !!!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,i will be back !! thanks to all personal at Pacific Cebu Resort for a wonderful time !!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dont be fooled

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Theres no beach. Just pool. You have to wait for high tide too see a man made beach/pond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RELAXING PLACE

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: the place
Cons: the room looks old.
Location: far from the main road.
the place was quiet and relaxing but the room smells so bad. i requested for a non smoking room. maybe the staff facilitating us did not read our request and the food just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD, USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Friendly staff, room was clean I like the white color. 3 different pools and the beach you can't swim is a swamp. Taxi will charge extra to go to hotel it's far for everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice open view,no beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We had a room with the bedroom upstairs but the bathroom is downstairs .Who design this crazy set up?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Theres no beach; it's just a view.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Ok first off, there is no beach, a beach is when theres sands and you can swim in the water that is connected to that sand. It's just a fake man-made beach that is actually very unsightful, and 2nd, the room we go was a smoking room and that was disgusting, my girl complains about it all the time, and when we got to the room it's not even sprayed with something that smells good, maybe a fabric conditioner idk. And lastly, the price of the foods they serve are very expensive. Overall, it was not a good experience and i'm not saying it was that horrible, its just something I wouldn't recommend.