Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The place needs allot of maintenance , bed small and thin mattress. Toilet seat broken , shower didn't work. However the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, we gladly appreciate it! Noted on all the points we needed to improve on. Be safe on your travels and you are always welcome here the guesthouse. Be well and be blessed! Best regards, Pe're Aristo Guesthouse
2 out of 5
by Jocelyn from Antipolo City

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
what you save up for staying here, you spend for your taxi fare to get out of the village.
1 out of 5
by Jose from China

Even my dog deserves better!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Yes, it is inexpensive. I checked in and checked out in less than an hour. Got in a taxi, and stayed at the Island Hotel.
3 out of 5
by FRANKLIN from Leyte

Budget-friendly

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very cheap.
2 out of 5
by Katrine from Copenhagen

Not charming but ok

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a place to crash for one night before we were off to the Airport - so this was fine!
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel was very basic with no fridge no tv but had aircon. However it suited my purposes very well. It is convenient for travellers who just want to stay the one night and need to get to the airport quickly for the next flight. The room size was good and the bed was comfortable. The price is good value for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO USA

INCOMPLETE DESCRIPTION OF GUESTHOUSE/FACILITIES

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Bathroom, needs lots of improvement, NO BARKING DOG !!! Better mattress. STAFF needs improvement IN WELCOMING GUESTS !!!! Chair in room !!
Location: N/A
Incomplete description of guesthouse in that the ad didn't tell if bathroom was attached or separate, in which the CR was detached AND NOT WELL KEPT UP. More could have been done in CR, sink faucet was very loose and dirty. The staff was sitting around and not much help, should have repaired/cleaned. NO hanging space for TOWELS as we had to hang wet towels on bed post to dry !! NO place to put or hang cloths !!! Bed was small and tooo thin foam mattress!! DOG barking RIGHT OUTSIDE OUR ROOM WINDOW !!! Other guest house nearby, VERY NICE for same money !!!! Would NOT RECOMMEND this guesthouse.
3 out of 5
by dale from Ormoc City

Barely adequate, if you pay them a bit more...

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a backup room in case the person we were meeting in Cebu (to travel onward) was delayed, and sure enough she was. The map showed it a short walk to the J Centre, but this was wrong. The guesthouse is deep inside a residential community, no pot-pot ever came by, it was a long walk to the street. The room was hot, we paid 200 pesos additional for aircon, and the bathroom was shared. It appears to be a safe area and did the job, but would not be my first choice again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Not so much to do near by
If you only have one night in cebu before a flight and that you don't need to visit Cebu city, this guesthouse is a good place to stay. You can cook some easy meal in the guesthouse, there is a supermarket not so far but no real restaurants close by. The rooms are cheap and clean. The staff is really nice, they helped a lot.