Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & value-for-money!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Just right accross the Ayala Center Mall & Terraces. A bid place with restaurants, shopping, spas and more. The hotel have very friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, california usa

Just ok

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We were near the pool and heard voices 2:00 in the morning. We specified a quiet room when we first arrived. I guess next to the pool was quiet to them. Woke us up and was disappointed. The room smelled like mildew due to the humidity. The towel were all wore out due the the edges showing frayed strands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Hotel close to a mall

Posted Feb 12, 2017
My bf & I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, 3 days. We arranged an airport transfer with the hotel which caused us 800 PHP for a 1 way transfer. The driver that will pick u up is only a car/driver rented by the hotel. The hotel doesn't really have their own transportation. Once we got to the hotel, we were greeted so warmly by the staff. Check in was a breeze also. I originally requested for a corner room but the hotel was fully booked; we got a mountain/pool view instead. We didn't have to pay anything but the airport transfer fee. They usually require a deposit if you don't reserve & pay ahead of time. The hotel lobby is very comfortably chique. It was in my color taste bud (if that made sense). It had very comfortable couches & FREE WIFI everywhere. Our room was standard size but with a very comfortable king size bed. It came with the standard necessities; it had a flat screen tv with 90 cable channels & really cold AC. It had a mini refrigerator with drinks & alcohol inside. (You will need to pay if you do get any) The bathroom was standard size also but it was pretty small for me & not much space for the bathroom necessities. I had to improvise to make space. Also there is no balcony. The restaurant was huge but the food wasn't really as good. I have tasted better & it's pretty pricey for the type of food they provided. Might as well walk around & look for other places to eat, you'll save more & better food. Overall, we were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of Cebu's best! Western Standards & More

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I have stayed here more than once and always please with service and comfort. Clean rooms, professional staff and modern facilities. Great value, location and good restaurant. I always make this the value hotel for my Cebu stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Excellent staff and food

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This hotel offers an excellent breakfast buffet and staff service are superb. The rooms were very comfortable. Close proximity to Ayala mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, basic facilities, friendly stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to the Mall

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, first class experience.
Cons: 7th floor - sewer smell in the hallways.
Location: Ayala Mall is walking distance - convenient for meals, shopping, supplies.
Top notch facilities, staff was very courteous from checkin to concierge to security to room service, everyone made you feel welcome and special. I ranked it a 3 for Hotel Facilities because if you stayed on the 7th floor, where the swimming pool is, there's this strong smell of sewer (imburnal) permeating the hallways. My theory is that it has something to do with the pool - a small portion of it seeps into the rooms - DO NOT stay on the 7th floor. Bu aside from that, everything else was great. My only other "complaint" was that the rooms seem smallish - but that's probably because we just got used to bigger rooms in Boracay and Palawan. This is obviously a city hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay in our hotel. As always we appreciate the feedback we get from our guests since we use this information for the continuous improvement of our hotel. Quest Hotel is indeed conveniently located in one of the more accessible parts of Cebu City. We are truly fortunate in that regard and that the convenience of the location extends to our guests. Rest assured that I have noted your comments and we are currently looking for ways to further improve our facilities and services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Quest Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

very nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
this hotel is located a 2 minute walk from a very nice shopping mall. very friendly staff . Ee stayed for 6 nights. the breakfast is awesome. the breakfast meets the needs of many different cultures. The restaurant service is wonderfull. there are many staff to look after the customers need. Ronald Impe was awesome. so professional. many thanks for a grest experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Louis, Thank you for rating your stay with us a five. I am glad that you found our team well-trained. Your wonderful comment about the service that our team provides is heart-warming which will surely encourage them to continually look for creative ways to welcome our guests. Quest Hotel is indeed conveniently located in one of the more accessible parts of Cebu City. We are truly fortunate in that regard and that the convenience of the location extends to our guests. Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. More power to you and we eagerly await your return. Sincerely, Quest Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califirnia

I love it very much..

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I love it and tge staff are really accomodating and very polite to the costumer.. And the room is very clean and comfy..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, MD

Great pool & location next to Ayala Mall

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The pool area is quite nice as is the breakfast buffet. The Ayala Mall is nearby (not easy to cross the street to get to it - watch out!). The hotel has had a lot of renovation recently and there was a glitch in the fire alarm for both days we were there. I understand these things are difficult to avoid, but annoying nonetheless. We would stay in Quest again as the good pool and location really made our stay nice.