Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Roslyn

disappointing location

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is average, rooms are clean but a little bit dated. Water pressure in shower was good but the water was an unusual yellow. Breakfast is buffet but does not have a huge range. Biggest disappointment is the location, as there is absolutely nothing within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This be good place for family to go to stay safe

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Got to hotel had wait for room , then a/c not work n room , hotel try fix a/c then hotel change me to another room . Then wifi not work n the room , but had good view of water , service was good , breakfast was good , pool was nice , To go to small beach had get pass to go . If you wanted to go out had get your own taxi and taxi was only way to go out . The hotel next to this hotel had lots water sports to do .
4 out of 5
by OSCAR

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was great but no enough information about activities or tours around the city. did not offer any complimentary drinks for is while we're waiting for our room. employee offered to foreign tourists but not to local tourists. lack of tour information like brochures or flyers on what to do around the city if we didn't ask. they did not inform us what and where we can go during our stay, even where to eat at night. they are more accommodating to foreign tourists like the Koreans. I am a naturalized US citizen Filipino but they don't bothered to offered me something while we were waiting at the lobby, but they offered drinks to foreign tourists sitting next to us...limited time to get a shuttle ride to go out of the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hardware but unsatisfactory software

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
there is a private beach and the water is comparatively clean. staff is nice but very inefficient - they don't answer to calls even the front desk and the operator. Asking for a hair dryer took hours, ice was chargeable, and they don't even have bottle opener for guest in the whole resort. In fact the hotel itself is nice and location is good, if they can improve their efficiency I think I will go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Pay a little extra for a resort nearby

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: location, service, amenities
Location: Mactan Island does not have much to do but you can go Island hopping to other nearby islands
I booked this hotel through Expedia and checked in at 5pm but they told me that my room was still not ready so I had to wait in the lobby which had an overpowering smell of bleach ( the bleach smell was there the entire week of my stay). They finally checked me in but put me in a regular room when I had paid for a suite. This error went unnoticed until the following day and they did put me in a suite but I had to make 5 requests before they made an adjustment to my bill for the difference in room rates. There is only one restaurant in the hotel and the waitstaff was horrible. The typical wait was 15-20 minutes for a drink and a 1/2 hour for food. To get to the hotel from the main road you have to travel through a pretty rough neighborhood so it is advisable to get a taxi however because of the remote location the cab driver charge and extra fee just to go there. Also the wifi was down the entire week of my stay even though the 2 sister hotels next door had operating wifi. With the inconvenient location, lack of service by the staff and lack of amenities in the hotel I would recommend spending a little more and going to a resort that has direct beach access and more than one restaurant option with a better trained staff. It would be worth it!
3 out of 5
by Randy from California USA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not in a good location and too far removed from everything. They did provide a shuttle but only until 5pm. The internet was very weak and was sporadic. The staff were friendly, but they tried to get me to pay for a lost key and I refused. They also got our order wrong at the restaurant and were out of several of the food items requested. I would rate the hotel as average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not very impressed with our stay. The room was very dirty and very dated. We might as well have used a rock as a pillow as the ones provided were terribly hard. We both got sick from eating in the restaurant and when told about it the reception staff laughed it off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Average Hotel that shares a beach with other hotel. It is a resort area, so very quiet, but far from any restaurants or grocery stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Only a short taxi ride from the airport, the room was clean and the view was awesome. The staff were great and went out of the way to make sure everything was good. I will stay again and would tell anyone heading to Cebu to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Worst hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We arrived in Cebu City last March 4, 2016 till March 7, 2016. Upon taking a taxi from Mactan Cebu International Airport we arrived at Sotogrande and together with my husband, mom and dad presented our expedia booking to the front desk. My mom and I had separate booking since we are going to stay in 2 different rooms but we had the same booking in Expedia. The receptionist at the front desk seemed to be lost as she does not know what a booking in expedia means. My mom even told her what seems to be the problem? Our credit card has already been charged can't you find our booking? After a few minutes the receptionist asked me to just give her the paper which had our booking and if they could keep it and I without realizing that our return ticket was also printed in there gave it to her and she gave us our room key number. The housekeeping was nice. The Cafeteria department was the worst. It is really hot in Cebu so I ordered Halo Halo and they told me there was no ice cream. They are so lazy that when I ordered Hot Green Tea they told me at first we have to check first if they have a green tea. What hotel does not have a green tea and when he came back he gave me a cup of green tea without the tea bag. Well I paid for it so why would he not give me the tea bag. I've been to a lot of hotels all over the world and this is the first time I have encounter something like this. the hallway smells really bad. Wet water that didnt dry.