Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JPN.TOKYO

好立地

Posted Nov 22, 2015
近辺に飲食店も多く、コンビニも2件あり。コンパクトなモール内にはマッサージ店も有。主要道路に面しているので、多少車の音は聞こえますがタクシーも多く通る道なので大きめのショッピングモールへの移動等にも便利です。ドアマンやフロントスタッフさんも親切で、日本語対応は出来ませんが会話を諦めずこちらのリクエストに応えようとしてくれました。1週間ステイ先として利用しました、また利用したいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

古びた昔ながらのフィピリンクオリティ

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切であること。ロケーションがよい事。
Location: 周辺はエスカリオ通りの開発地帯で、新しい建物がどんどん建築されている。人も多く行き交うが、埃と煤煙がすごくて、マスク無しで歩くと昼間は喉をやられるだろう。
騒々しいエスカリオ通りに面した古びたホテル。価格はとても安いが、その分施設は古く、水道水の質も悪いので、肌が敏感な人は避けた方がよい。部屋の広さはシティにしては悪くないが、水回りが古びていて気分が盛り上がらない。周辺は開発が激しいエリアではあるが、夜になればさほどうるさくないので寝るには困らない。スタッフは愛想がよく、親切でもあるが、ベットメイクを忘れたりと、いい加減な対応も目立つ。値段で割り切って、予算を他に回す旅行慣れした人にはお薦めできるが、フィリピン初心者はうんざりするだろう。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from Sydney

Not up to standard hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Air cond not work good.breakfastcwas in next building and was not a good selection plus only one staff member trying to do everything.the front desk service was very good.but wont be staying here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saturnino from USA

Most embarrassing moment of my life!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible! The front desk lady told me that I don't have any reservation. I was ready to leave in frustration cuz I already paid for it. Then I came back and told the lady to check and she called somebody on the phone and that somebody said that I have a paid reservation. After she told me I don't have any reservation she just ignored me and went help another people. It was so embarrassing to be treated like I'm not a person. I have to beg her to check cuz I don't want to waste my $50 that I paid for 3 people. I would never set foot in this hotel ever again. By the way, she didn't even apologize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Poor

Posted Sep 3, 2015
I am not very happy about my visit here Se
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HYUNGSUN from 서울

Good

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
트윈 룸에서 묶엇는데 객실상태 매우 깨끗하고 좋았구요~ 단지 불편한게 있었다면 냉장고 없는 것과 뜨거운 물을 룸서비스 시켜야 되고 조식 먹을러 갈때 로비로 내려가 옆건물로 올라가서 먹어야 된다는게 불편하다면 불편한 점이지만, 직원분들은 매우 친절하고 항상 웃으며 맞이하는 모습에 감동받았습니다. 또한 지리적 위치도 매우 좋습니다. 바로 옆에 졸리비, 세븐일레븐, 맥도날드 등 간단히 끼니 때울수 있고 택시기사들도 대부분 호텔위치를 알아서 편했습니다~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast delivered Room service.. and tasty. Bathroom small and old. may because my room was the lowest priced?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tim from Västerås

Bra pris. Bra läge.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge. Vårt rum var tyvärr väldigt smutsigt. Tredje tillfället jag vistas här. Aldrig upplevt rummet som så smutsigt vid mina tidigare vistelser. Så det kan ha varit en tillfällighet. Trevlig personal! Ett väldigt bra pris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by edgar from Pagadian City, Philippines

restful place in Cebu

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel itself is clean, comfortable and very accessible. their personnel are honest and very accommodating and very helpful. overall ++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek from Anytown

Maxwell Hotel - May 2015

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location, very convenient to Ayala mall, money changer very close and McDonald's and Jollibee also very close walking distance. Can get taxi very easily out front and not far to the bars if u want to go there. The Wifi was terrible, all but non existent in the room. Also there is no fridge in the room which I don't like, but I understand they are trying to get business for the adjoining restaurants. There was also no guide book in the room to describe services like laundry or to give a guide to nearby eateries etc. Other thing was the breakfast was not so good, not a buffet or a big range but still it was ok.