Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel, BUT!

Posted May 16, 2017
It's seems to be that the ladies that are working at the bar or lounge area are not nice. Horrible service they don't even check us if we are ok or need something. It seems like they judged my friends that came and visit me. Two of them whispering and laughing looking towards us. Very unprofessional and with that I will not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Close to Ayala mall and downtown

Posted May 10, 2017
Never really had to leave the hotel is a full service facility with a casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool and location
Cons: Quality of food served poolside
Location: Sto Nino, Ayala mall...
Probably the best in Cebu within this price range. Great breakfast, good pool and good service. For the Philippines this is a great standard and approaching western 4*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

A Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The Hotel was nice and Comfortable for my family. We stayed 9 nights in a spacious Executive Suite. We also had another room for more family which was smaller yet clean. The housekeeping on the 17Th Floor was Very Good! We enjoyed the pool and gym, both were adequate. I recommend choosing a room with breakfast buffet included. It is definitely worth it! Another tip if you need to exchange currency then go to the casinos Bank from 2pm til 6Am. They will give you a better Rate than the Hotels Front Desk. All the staff were kind and professional. We will choose this Hotel again. Try to pack some patience, The traffic in the city can be a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room is clean and nice restaurants downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

An Oasis in a busy city

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel does well with a friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The Air condition works well and no issue with the wifi. I recommend getting a room including breakfast. It is good overall selection and the staff their is friendly. Not everything is cheap but that is the Hotel Way. Hotels provide services and products for convenience and that usually means more money. I suggest going to the Ayala Mall and stocking up at the grocery. Drinks at the hotel are 3 times as much. I would still choose Waterfront again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Usually great hotel - service poor this time

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Pool, breakfast, spacious rooms
Cons: Service in lobby. Check in/out.
Location: Stop Nino, Magellan cross, various malls.
Great location and breakfast. Good rooms and facilities. Check in was ok. Check out was chaos. Poor service in lobby area for dining and coffee. Only one staff member and she deliberately looked away when we tried to attract her attention. Several people just got up and left. Not the waterfront usual standard. There again next week so let's see if they take note.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Horrible experience at outdated hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Extremely dirty bathroom. Poorly built shower so that you can't stand in it facing straight. You have to stand sideways like you're surfing or skating because the tub is so narrow. Makes no sense. Also, on my last day I was waiting to go to the airport so I laid down on a lounge sofa in the waiting area and I was harassed twice by some guy hector who had been told by the manager that I was not allowed to lay down. I had a 1.5 hour ride and a 30 hour trip back to lax and just wanted to get some rest before this ridiculous trip. I wasn't hurting anyone or taking up any extra seats but the manager and staff were rude until I flipped out on her. Ridiculously bad service all around. Pay the 20 dollars more and get a real hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Good hotel, close to shopping mall

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Many fine restaurants in this hotel and just the best buffet ever.
Location: Excellent shopping mall and many restaurants some within walking distance
Enjoyed this stay as well as the many other times I have used this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA, Australia

Hotel far from city

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel took about 45 minutes to reach from the airport. The hotel looks grand from the outside but when you get inside and into the room you can see it's tired and needs updating. The fixture and fittings in the room are outdated, the bathroom had a terrible shower in it. Shower head is too small and had an adjustable plunger to swap the water to come out of either the bath tap or shower. Unfortunately when you had a shower it came out of both. The shower head is too low and the flow comes out like a garden hose rather than a spray. The hotel is huge without the casino in it but it feels a little old fashioned. The staff are excellent though, very attentive.