Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good location but room dated dirty. Plumbing shower discussing M
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco and Philippines

Older Hotel in Cebu and Showing its Age

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Location: Close to the IT Park
The Waterfront was a showcase at one time, but it is beginning to show its age, especially the rooms. It is in need of renovation. If you can get a good Expedia rate, it is worth the stay. I usually stay at the Cebu Waterfront if I need to visit the US Embassy as it is located on the lower level of the hotel. It is also the closest hotel (for now) to the IT Park. I'm not a casino person, but for the gamblers, they have slot machines and I'm guessing black jack, etc. I have stayed at the Waterfront several times in the past year and the front desk staff seems to change periodically and I have experienced some rudeness at times. But it may be to poor training. I always try to be patient, but sometimes it is difficult when you are overlooked and ignored. Overall, it is a nice hotel, but not a great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Wi-Fi was excellent.
Cons: Basics. Fancy things built over rot doesn't work.
They changed my room 3 times, because there was no hot water. The AC controls didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

아쉬움

Posted Nov 21, 2016
오래된 호텔이라서 그런지 리모델링이 필요함 특히 샤워시설 및 수압이 좋지않아 씻을때 불편함 그외 괜찮음~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel is new & nice but no hot water for our stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel itself is new and kept in good condition, very high standard. However during our stay for only two nights we had no hot water for both nights, when I complained I got a free bottle of wine and some fruit and an apology on a card. I don't even drink wine, I honestly would've fathered the hot shower. Other than that the hotel is in close vicinity to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ウイーン

ロケーションは最高

Posted Nov 17, 2016
高級感のあるホテルです。清潔感もあります。スタッフの対応も好感が持てました。でも、フロントの対応がゆっくりでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bohol

Luxurious hotel with a casino

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The casino and UNO restaurant
Cons: Like Solaire resort, provide free bottled water to active casino players...
Location: Visit the Sto Niño Shrine, Taoist temple and the new Temple of Eden. Better yet, go to the beach in Oslob.
Very accommodating front desk personnel. This hotel is our second home when in the Philippines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: 従業員がフレンドリーでよかった。
Cons: 水回りだと思います。
Location: 裏からの出入口があれば便利便利です。
水回りが改善出来れば最高なホテル環境になると思います。バスタブの給水蛇口が古い為。シャワーとの切り返しが 上手くいかないのと手に持ってのシャワヘッドーが無い、給水の量が大分少ないのでうまく洗えないのとバスタブにす にお湯がたまらない。 日本語の説明が少ない、イタリアンレストランの日本語と写真がもう少しあればもっとわかります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SH

管理の行き届いたホテル。

Posted Nov 14, 2016
タクシーで市内観光中に、カバンをタクシーのトランクに忘れた、というか観光地でタクシーを待たせたつもりだったが、荷物をトランクに入れたまま走り去ってしまった。 タクシーナンバーを控えた紙も見当たらず、途方に暮れてホテルに戻り駐車場の係に相談したところ、タクシーのナンバーを覚えており、直ぐに呼び戻してくれた。荷物もそのまま戻ってきた。 経緯は不明な部分もあるが、とにかく助かった。 セブシティで宿泊するなら、このホテルに限る。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ちば

タバコがすえない

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: 食事に行くにも便利だしITパークも近いから両替も便利。 ホテルはきれいだった。 無料の水もついていたしカジノもある。 ロビー階にあるパン屋があんがいおいしかった。
Cons: タバコを吸える場所が少ない。 カジノホテルなのでベランダがないし窓も開かない。 ミニバーを使っての支払いが細かい紙幣の要求をされる。 それぐらい用意しといてもらいたい。 シャワーがぬるかった。
Location: I.T・パークが近いから両替も便利。 カジノで儲けても再両替が不便。