Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: nothing maybe the casino
Cons: cleanliness and employees are not very accommodating and friendly
hotel bathroom is not properly clean previous customer pubic hair near the bathtub .i even took a picture of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and friendly staff. My aunt loves the casino while we explore the city shopping.
Cons: No
Location: Ayala shopping and food trip at Island Resto
Routine stay in a hotel just be there to rest and go out explore the city. I don't usually explore the hotel but the breakfast was so good. We love it that my niece will come to see me; so she will join breakfast with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A usual stop for me..

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: lots
Location: Ayala mall
I've stayed at this hotel a few times, but maybe not anymore. Each time it seems the quality goes down, this last stay was the worst yet; the toilet was not working and I had to call maintenance twice to get it fixed, also the WIFI does not work well for signal or speed, Red Bull is no longer stocked in the mini bar - and that is the best cure for jet lag. Also, the lunch buffet at Uno's is overpriced, and lastly- I had to wait in line at least a half hour to check out of the hotel(good thing I did not have a flight to catch that day). OK, I guess that is all the complaints I can think of for now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Place is fine but it did not impress me at all.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We had issues with the AC and the shower in our room, the breakfast was not that impressive in one of the restaurants on the GF. However, staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derman,ct usa

Ok but shower no good

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel should renovate the tub so high snd water iin the shower is very low
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Springs, Florida

Service Excellent and Staff the ambassador Level

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The level of staff helpfulness.
Cons: Up date the water system...
Location: Close to Ayla mall and Sm Cebu city and IT park right across from Hotel.
Staying at waterfront every time I come to Cebu is an experience. The staff at all over very helpful and courtesy. The staff at ambassador level over whelming with helpfulness. Even with problems associated with the room and level of thoroughness in detail. They rectify a bad situation to an excellent with in a timely manner of efficiency. Would recommend the place to my friends and family. Kids love the pool and an excellent gym setup. My congratulations to a staff with excellent training and most important people skills. Well Done !!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Accessibilty

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel is not boring though. It has a huge lobby, plenty of restaurants, shopping outlets, casino and a lot of activities to choose from.
Cons: It needs some refurbishment. Provide accessible bathroom.
Location: It is near to shopping mall and attractiions
They dont have accessible bathroom. Not even a shower chair! The staff did not even know whai it is. I am not faulting the staff but the management who does'nt mind us poeple with disabilty. I am not imposing it on them but there is a law here in the Philippines that says so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Shabby not chic

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel looks amazing at night lobby is breath taking until you walk to your room your face will drop thread bare carpets water leaks on the ceilings rooms very dated water trickled out of taps window dangerous kids could fall out we got is locked shut. Not value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff was great, good food at resturants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
have a great stay even in a short time, nice & clean room.