Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Good hotel near to beach and pine fores

Posted Apr 6, 2018
My room was small but comfortable and clean. Any problems were dealt with quickly and willingly. Pity there aren’t single rooms with a view but yes, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Hotel was clean, comfortable and had a nice restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Best part ... breakfast on the roof

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in the off season. The very best part was the breadsticks on the roof. Gorgeous Mediterranean view and beautiful setting. Staff were very nice. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit far from train station, if walking

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by beach, but with loud fashion show outside

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Close to beach, but very busy resort and when we stayed there was a loud fashion show directly below our room window. This was unannounced when we booked in, only came evident during the night and no apology in the following morning. Unimpressed and would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Danny from USA

Great Location, Small Rooms!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We chose Tornese for the location, which was great, but the room barely fit the double bed that was in it. It was very cramped and we will probably look for another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Becky from San Jose, CA

A bit dingy, indifferent customer service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk person was with another customer when we arrived, an totally ignored us for 5 or 6 minutes. We had a problem with our card that keeps the lights on not working, and had to wait in the lobby for 20 minutes or so while they fixed it. The room was pretty small (typical European hotel standards), with just a bed and a desk and desk chair. The double bed was just two twins pushed together, which made for a less than romantic night. The paint was peeling in places, and the over-all upkeep of the room was a bit overdue. It is convenient to the shore, and has its own parking lot.
3 out of 5
by REMS from Florida, US

Nice hotel but very hard to find it

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
Room was OK and the location close to the beach was great. The main black point is to find this Hotel using a Garmin GPS with Maps updated (simple: hotel Tornese is NOT in the Garmin data base). The cost of the parking was 14 Euros for the night (it should be courtesy to guests but in Europe everything is money). The breakfast was not as expected, it was more like a Continental breakfast from a cheap hotel in Orlando with the difference of nice tables. If you want to stop by the Mediterranean sea on the way to Rome or Pisa, this is a good option.