Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit far from train station, if walking

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by beach, but with loud fashion show outside

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Close to beach, but very busy resort and when we stayed there was a loud fashion show directly below our room window. This was unannounced when we booked in, only came evident during the night and no apology in the following morning. Unimpressed and would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Danny from USA

Great Location, Small Rooms!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We chose Tornese for the location, which was great, but the room barely fit the double bed that was in it. It was very cramped and we will probably look for another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Becky from San Jose, CA

A bit dingy, indifferent customer service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk person was with another customer when we arrived, an totally ignored us for 5 or 6 minutes. We had a problem with our card that keeps the lights on not working, and had to wait in the lobby for 20 minutes or so while they fixed it. The room was pretty small (typical European hotel standards), with just a bed and a desk and desk chair. The double bed was just two twins pushed together, which made for a less than romantic night. The paint was peeling in places, and the over-all upkeep of the room was a bit overdue. It is convenient to the shore, and has its own parking lot.
3 out of 5
by REMS from Florida, US

Nice hotel but very hard to find it

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
Room was OK and the location close to the beach was great. The main black point is to find this Hotel using a Garmin GPS with Maps updated (simple: hotel Tornese is NOT in the Garmin data base). The cost of the parking was 14 Euros for the night (it should be courtesy to guests but in Europe everything is money). The breakfast was not as expected, it was more like a Continental breakfast from a cheap hotel in Orlando with the difference of nice tables. If you want to stop by the Mediterranean sea on the way to Rome or Pisa, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
by Katie

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location - very close to the beach! They gave us a balcony, because it was available. Beautiful sunrise. The hotel is a little bit older, but it was very clean and orderly. Front desk receptionist was great. Also ate at the restaurant and really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Oxfordshire England

Pleasant stay at Hotel Torense.

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: The lovely ambience and close to the beach and town
Cons: None.
Location: Lovely Location do not expect it to be full of english as its mainly Italian families which was perfect...
As a woman and I was travelling and staying alone.The hotel staff especially the reception staff were great with their advice and help. Although I had hired a car at Pisa airport and drove to the hotel.I wanted to visit Florence the girls on reception advised me to go by train and they checked timetables for me on the internet and called a taxi to take me to the station..as far as im concerned nothing was too much trouble. My room was small but had a lovely ensuite shower room and small verandah.the only downside was the a/c card.. and trying to get the electrcity to work to heat things like my electric rollers it was hit and miss and the lights all went out while in the shower but I rang reception with the help of my mobile phone light and Andreas sorted it out straight away.. The barrier to the car park was also hit and miss but again the staff sorted it as soon as they realized.Also the staff in the restauarant were polite and helpful,Even one of the owners set my sat nav when I was returning to the airport. I would go back in a heart beat...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retired Couple

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Room small but clean and comfortable . we had a balcony which we appreciated . Staff helpful with directions and anything else we needed . Good that we had a carpark .Breakfast was fine and suited our needs .