Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Motel auf "Rastplatz"

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Frühstück.
Cons: Fensterisolierung, Lautstärke der Klimaanlage
Motel: zentral gelegen, tolles Motel für einen günstigen Preis. Zimmer: zwei Etagen, Zimmer neben Zimmer, typische Bauweise. Gut ausgestattet, einigermaßen leise, so dass man gut schlafen konnte. Wie in allen amerikanischen Motels ist die Klimaanlage immer IM Zimmer, und leise sind die Dinger nie. Daher am besten ausschalten, damit man nicht die ganze Nacht wach bleibt. Waren aber auch nicht darauf angewiesen, da es nicht so warm war. Service: Freundlich, wirklich. Die Mädels hinter der Rezeption haben selbst bei Fragen in Sachen Sprachunttericht ausgeholfen und erklärt, wie man das Wort richtig verwendet. Wenn man es nicht von den Einheimischen lernt, von wem dann? Frühstück: gut, reichlich, abwechslungsreich. Vermutlich das beste, was wir in einem Motel in der Zeit bekommen haben. Toll war, dass es auch mal ungezuckerte Sachen gab. Lage: in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Our room was very clean and nice. I used the guest laundry which was good. I especially liked the fact that the room was locked and could only be unlocked with a room key. The breakfast service was especially nice with plenty of room, good variety of foods, and excellent service from the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Good hotel in the hear of Cedar City

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location, pool
Cons: AC was too noisy, one bed was too soft on one side
A very nice inn to stay when you visit parks like Zion or Bryce. There are multiple eating places in the area so be sure to try some local diners. The hotel was very clean, rooms was cleaned well. Breakfast was ok, something you would expect from this kind of lodging. The only downside was that the AC unit was quite noisy and one of us could not sleep well at night. One of the beds was very soft on one side, and wasn't really comfortable. Pool was nice and there were many towels you could use. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful when I needed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UYah

Our stay really surprised us. It was much nicer t

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Expedia couldn't have been better! We were driving very late at night and needed to stop somewhere. They called ahead and asked the staff to wait so that we could have a late check in. Best experience ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and friendly staff
Cons: Pool and surroundings
Location: Just spent the night but enjoyed walking over and around the college campus.
Great areas south of motel around college campus to walk around. Good breakfast with friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

We love the Abbey Inn.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Great location. We love breakfast included. Coffee available in lobby and coffeemaker in room. Ironing board and iron.
A very friendly staff welcomed us. The rooms are in excellent condition and are very clean. The breakfast was delicious. It was quiet, we felt very safe, the décor of the room was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York PA

Great first night in Utah

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location perfect for visiting parks.
Stayed here after landing at SGU. Standard rooms but e cel lent staff enthusiasm and helpfulness. Truffles ere great! Location perfect for jumping off to parks. Great breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: exceeded my expectation in all aspects
Friendly staff, nice clean room, great breakfast, very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good motel.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool and hot tub was a bonus.
Cons: Making sure that early risers are aware that people may still be sleeping as they walk past your room on their way to breakfast!
Location: Cedar City is a tidy town with interesting historical facts and statues on Main Street. The local museum was very good with interactive displays.
Abbey Inn is a good motel a short walk or drive from the main town. There are plenty of places to eat close by and petrol stations to choose from. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Room - outdoor seating areas - great breakfast
Location: Zion National Park - West and Canyon Entrances - Bryce National Park
From the welcome and info from Lexi to the room, outdoor patio furniture around the complex to enjoy time outside of the room, to the great breakfast. It exceeded our expectations - so glad we chose The Abbey Inn.