Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City UT

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Clean facilities. Pleasant staff. Laundry facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Wa

Ok for price, but that's it.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location was fine.
Cons: Clean up the place and update, new carpet, hair dryers in each room.
Location: This was conveniently located to national parks.
Room was stuffy and had an old cigarette smell, carpet ugly and looked dirty. No hair dryer available, they only had one for whole hotel. Continental breakfast was very limited, didn't even bother to eat there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Bugs in bed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I found two different bugs crawling across the sheets of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, UT

Good economy lodging

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and clean bed and bath
Cons: Clean, or better yet replace, the carpet!
Location: Excellent location to get to anything in Cedar City.
I liked everything about this place except the very stained and dirty looking carpet. We took pool towels and laid them on the floor to walk on. But the bed and bathroom were clean and staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight 'er

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Handicap room did not have a shower seat to help stand up in tub! No table or chairs at Breakfast☹️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horton

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed staying here. Our room was clean every day with fresh towels and linens. The outdoor hot tub and pool were wonderful after a day of hiking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Inexpensive hotel that allows pets.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Clean room carpets more often and inspect the room after each guest.
Location: Close to alot of eating places. Freeway entrance convenient. Cedar city has many close by places to visit. We Visited Parowan Gap, Iron county fair.
Our room had alot of carpet stains. Small damages but nothing that bothered us. Continental Breakfast was Waffle, toast, or dognut, and Juice. We ate out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

It is nice hotel to stay if you are traveling.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: There is not fan in the room. Internet connection is horrible. Not so easy to connect and in it was interrupted very often.
Location: Very good location. Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park about 1.5 - 2 hours to drive.
We were traveling to Bryce Canyon from Las Angeles and reserved this hotel to stay for 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott WI

Very nice place, highly recommend it

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great place, price was very fair, nice pool, great breakfast!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good price but wouldn't stay here again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed here over Labor Day weekend and got a pretty good price for it but if I had to do it again, I would've stayed somewhere else. There was weird black stains on the wall in our bedroom and you could tell the people before us had a dog because there was dog hair all over our bed, which makes me kind of worried that our bedding was never changed before we got there. And then the hot tub heater was broken-it wasn't heating up, I brought it up to the guy at the front desk but he just said it's a known issue and there working to resolve it. If cleanliness of a hotel is a priority to you, then I would stay somewhere else.