Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party hearty

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Large group of people partying and loud music until 3am..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

In Town, Not Down Town

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean an spacious, with a couch as well as a small desk and a couple of chairs.
Cons: Like every other motel I've be in, this one could use better lighting. The complimentary was minimal but did include good doughnuts.
Location: Aside from the festival, there are hiking opportunities. We went to Navajo lake. Parowan Gap is worth seeing, and Kolob canyon is a little further.
We were attending the Shakespeare Festival--this location is a short drive away, or a reasonable but longish walk if you prefer. There is lots of fast food nearby, and more restaurants a dozen blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet, no television

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The maid service did a decent job.
Cons: Get rid of the arrogant kid at the front desk and pay your bills.
Location: Everything you can imagine, just stay somewhere else!
Checked in on Monday, a hassle to prove that I had a reservation. I had television on Monday, but basically no internet. Tuesday, no television, I was told that the cable company was making changes and cable was out all over town which was a lie (it said right on the television screen that they did not purchase the hardware to keep their cable service), also horrible internet. Same story all the way through Friday. I will not stay here again and it's not worth your money either!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unmaintained

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Of all the America's Best Value motels we've stayed in, this is easily the worst. The outdoor add screen posted "flat screen tv in every room"; not the case. The shower/tub didn't drain and the shower curtain was dirty. The coffee maker lid was broken and just laid on..... This facility is in desperate need of inspection and maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno Nevada

My Birthday

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: all was good
Cons: breakfast and maybe some fruit and a place to eat your breakfast. "NO DINNING AREA" Even a few tables and chairs outside is better than NOTHING
Location: Great, all kinds of places within walking.
Room was great and clean, wall made well as I knew a 4 year old kid was staying and never hear him until I step into the hall. coffee, juice, donut and waffle breakfast with NO dinning area to set down to eat. Staff is very good and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room shower drain was slow. Breakfast was sad. No fruits at least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is outdated.....but overall OK.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Not that great....just need a place to stay for the travel. Right next to the highway so pick this one. Outdated and you can tell they don't put effort into making it better. In general, not so nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Good location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Great shower head.
Cons: Breakfast seating area needed.
Our room was on the second floor and then hotel did not have an elevator. There wasn't a breakfast seating area. We carried our breakfast to the pool area and ate our food which was now cold there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Handy location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pleasant stay for a 1 night stop while travelling. Price is right but the breakfast is terrible....no healthy choice. No tea at all only coffee. Overall a good lower price motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Free wifi, spacious room with a fridge, easy access to the pool, and a nice hot tub that didn't bubble chlorine in our eyes. The chairs on the lawn w
Cons: See above. Not really much of a breakfast, and having to cook waffles where the receptionist deals with guests was a little tacky.
Location: Shakespeare festival, 'nuff said.
Had everything we could've asked for and was more economical than other places we've stayed that cost more.