Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great homey at a nice price

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific place to stay for the price. Very homey feeling. Nice breakfast. We would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, AZ

Wonderful lodging for Shakespeare festival

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Stayed there b'c our usual location was booked. Had a wonderful time. They were so friendly and outgoing. The location was perfect and in easy walking distance of the festival. Tons of food at breakfast. All the rooms were different so you could choose what tickled your fancy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Grove

Best B&B stay so far

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Run by a great couple who put guests above all else and insure everything is just right, including any special dietary needs or concerns for preparing the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Erica from Salt Lake City

Summer Games

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went down to play volleyball in the utah summer games. Charlene and Glen were so accomodating and helpful for us. I hope to return next year.
4 out of 5
by James from UTAH

NICE STAY

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
LOVELY PLACE. A LITTLE CRAMPED IN THE STAIRWAY, BUT IT'S HISTORY.
2 out of 5
by Steven Clements from Magna, Utah

Disappointing, close to the Shakespearean Festival

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the Bed and Breakfast was close to the Shakespearean Festival, but for the price I wish I would have stayed somewhere else. The bed was ok, but the place is noisy to say the least. You can hear everything that goes on in the place, from people coming up the stairs to the cooking of breakfast at an ungodly hour. I paid extra for the upgraded room and it wasn't all that special. The jetted tub was ok, ,but you had to use it certain times in the morning. For the money I wish I would have stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great breakfast!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Our stay was nice and owners very polite and accommodating. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab, canada

Great B & B.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nice & clean, comfortable bed. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Would stay there again.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Great location with in walking distance to restaurants.
Great place to stay! Nicely decorated. Very comfortable feeling all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful BnB in Cedar City

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: quiet, comfortable room and excellent breakfast
We had a wonderful stay at Amid's. The owners were very nice and provided excellent information about places to eat. We had a long drive planned for the next day and asked if they could arrange an early breakfast. They were so gracious in have a separate sitting for us before the normal breakfast times. Also the breakfast was fantastic. Such nice people - we thoroughly recommend this BnB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great First Bed and Breakfast Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This was my first time at a B&B and it was great! I believe the experience was enhanced by the wonderful hosts and the other visitors. It was a friendly atmosphere and everyone shared stories which made it intimate. The facility was in very good condition. Each room was decorated with a different theme and the room I got was the grotto - a mountain themed room with a very neat shower. Food was delicious - quiche, coffee, oj, fruit, a smoothie, potatoes. Charlene bc also had great food recommendations in town. I ate at a great hibachi place.