Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, AZ

Wonderful lodging for Shakespeare festival

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Stayed there b'c our usual location was booked. Had a wonderful time. They were so friendly and outgoing. The location was perfect and in easy walking distance of the festival. Tons of food at breakfast. All the rooms were different so you could choose what tickled your fancy.
4 out of 5
by Erica from Salt Lake City

Summer Games

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went down to play volleyball in the utah summer games. Charlene and Glen were so accomodating and helpful for us. I hope to return next year.
4 out of 5
by James from UTAH


Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steven Clements from Magna, Utah

Disappointing, close to the Shakespearean Festival

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the Bed and Breakfast was close to the Shakespearean Festival, but for the price I wish I would have stayed somewhere else. The bed was ok, but the place is noisy to say the least. You can hear everything that goes on in the place, from people coming up the stairs to the cooking of breakfast at an ungodly hour. I paid extra for the upgraded room and it wasn't all that special. The jetted tub was ok, ,but you had to use it certain times in the morning. For the money I wish I would have stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and great breakfast!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Our stay was nice and owners very polite and accommodating. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab, canada

Great B & B.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nice & clean, comfortable bed. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Would stay there again.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Great location with in walking distance to restaurants.
Great place to stay! Nicely decorated. Very comfortable feeling all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful BnB in Cedar City

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: quiet, comfortable room and excellent breakfast
We had a wonderful stay at Amid's. The owners were very nice and provided excellent information about places to eat. We had a long drive planned for the next day and asked if they could arrange an early breakfast. They were so gracious in have a separate sitting for us before the normal breakfast times. Also the breakfast was fantastic. Such nice people - we thoroughly recommend this BnB.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great First Bed and Breakfast Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This was my first time at a B&B and it was great! I believe the experience was enhanced by the wonderful hosts and the other visitors. It was a friendly atmosphere and everyone shared stories which made it intimate. The facility was in very good condition. Each room was decorated with a different theme and the room I got was the grotto - a mountain themed room with a very neat shower. Food was delicious - quiche, coffee, oj, fruit, a smoothie, potatoes. Charlene bc also had great food recommendations in town. I ate at a great hibachi place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Fantastic and close to everything

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Shakespeare Festival a few blocks away. Easy walking distance.
Stayed for three nights in the Sherwood Forest room. The room, as well as the whole house was beautifully decorated and scrupulously clean! Our hosts were warm, friendly and helpful regarding things to do, favorite restaurants,etc. breakfasts were excellent and plentiful. This place sets a high standard for bed and breakfasts!! Can't wait to return for next years Shakespeare Festival. Thanks Charlene and Gary for making our stay so wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Utah

Could no have been better

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very close to the Shakespeare plays and wonderful service.