Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manager was so kind.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Manager's kindness
Cons: The speed of WiFi.
Location: We had dinner at Hong Kong style Buffet restaurant. They don't have wine or beer. About 9:15, there was no more guest coming and they didn't replenish
We enjoyed our stay. The manager was so kind and know very well about the local things like restaurant and etc. WiFi was slow but it worked. It is not luxurious hotel but not too bad at that price. We were happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudio from Las Vega

Great Price, Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park Cedar Breaks and Brian Head.
Price was very reasonable, clean and quiet. what more can you expect. A little out of the way but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Sam from T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
1 out of 5
by Judy from LA, CA

Disappointing

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: rooms should be heated to at least 65 degrees
Location: Cedar City Utah is a college town and lots of fun things can be done.
Our room was pre-paid and we spoke with the owner at 6 pm asking for directions (it's just off the freeway but very difficult to find especially at night) so they knew we were coming - they did not think to turn the heat on in the room. It was -6 below without the wind chill - we could see our breath in the room for over an hour while the wall unit a/c heater tried to heat the place up. We kept our coats on for a full hour and then wore heavy clothes to bed. The next morning I had plenty of hot water, but the shower head was broken so water spurted out of the top all over the bathroom (getting towels & clothes wet). I like helping small business owners but this place was horrible.
3 out of 5
by Dan from Arizona

sufficent for what we needed

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Complementary breakfast and closeness to campus
Location: Not alot to do for entertainment
We were in Cedar City to tour Southern Utah University so didn't spend alot of time in our room. The complimentary breakfast was nice as well as the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Ventura, CA

A great deal

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The price and staff
Cons: the shower head (and they were on order)
Location: It was only 2 miles from many wonderful restaurants.
This hotel was very inexpensive but it was just what I was hoping for. A great staff, clean rooms and comfortable bed. The only complaint I had was it needed a new shower head. I told the staff and they said they had just gotten them on order for the whole hotel. The hotel was under new ownership and new management. They were doing a great job
1 out of 5
by Laura from Salt Lake City, Utah

Scary location. Dirtiest and grossest experience.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
I got this room because it was literally the last room in town. I was only in the room 3 minutes and I had to leave because of the awful stench. I couldn't get a refund but I couldn't sleep there under any circumstances. I would have slept in my car before I stayed one night in this hotel. Luckily I found a hotel an hour away. I paid $200.00 to stay somewhere else. You couldn't have paid me to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathlay from Salt Lake City

It was ok for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2013
It was nothing fancy, but it was really clean, the beds were comfy and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finding It Was Big Problem

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Price was right.
Cons: Clear directions with reservation information.
Motel is located off unlit dirt road - took an hour to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Gabe from Missouri

Good for a one night stop

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: very clean for a cheap motel
Location: just a stop on the highway
If you are on the road and looking for a place to stay, this motel will work for you