Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst hotel I've stayed in but close.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We were just looking for a place to sleep, and that's all we got. Tiny room. No hangars. The straps on the suitcase rack were broken. Ran out of toilet paper. AND the AC/heater shorted out. We unplugged it and slept with no air. Spend a little more and go someplace else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Nice, cheap hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
You get exactly what you're paying for. Most people over dramatize the state of the hotel. It's decent. I slept well. The manager was super nice and made the check-in process easy.
3 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Overall OK for Economy Stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: It was a place to stay for a cheap price.
Cons: The staff's friendliness and the ability to consider requesting a late checkout due to medical accommodations needed. it was denied.
Location: N/A Mostly staying in the room to rest.
Cedar Rest motel was definitely adequate considering the low cost ~$40/night. Fridge and microwave included. Clean and in a very safe area. The presumed owner was not the most pleasant - rudely denied any late checkout. But that's a minor quibble. All in all, very good
1 out of 5
by Manuel from Costa Rica

No recomendable

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
No se recomienda
3 out of 5
by Clair

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Only real main complaint was the snow removal wasn't good. After lot was plowed had to walk through a foot to two foot section that was not cleaned out by had. I had to pack it down so wife and daughter could walk to room without getting snow in shoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bumps a daisy!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: easy to find...
Cons: decorating in a lighter colour....
Beware of a big dip in the access road to the property - caught the underneath of my hire car.... Rooms are basic and old fashioned....you pay for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Place to stay while visiting Zion

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The location worked for us. There were plenty of restaurants, grocery store nearby.
Cons: Major updating.
Location: About an hours drive to Zion and many pretty areas to drive around Cedar City.
The door to the room did not seem to lock securely. There was no ice or soda machine, no laundry as advertised, and the room definitely needed some TLC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shelagh from Plain City UT

Not a Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was too hot because I was afraid to use a/C because of noise and threat of germs in a/c. Twenty thin towels. Hard to flush toilet. Bathtub/shower drained WAY too slow. Sorry guys. This night was a disaster.