Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Overall OK for Economy Stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: It was a place to stay for a cheap price.
Cons: The staff's friendliness and the ability to consider requesting a late checkout due to medical accommodations needed. it was denied.
Location: N/A Mostly staying in the room to rest.
Cedar Rest motel was definitely adequate considering the low cost ~$40/night. Fridge and microwave included. Clean and in a very safe area. The presumed owner was not the most pleasant - rudely denied any late checkout. But that's a minor quibble. All in all, very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bumps a daisy!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: easy to find...
Cons: decorating in a lighter colour....
Beware of a big dip in the access road to the property - caught the underneath of my hire car.... Rooms are basic and old fashioned....you pay for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Place to stay while visiting Zion

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The location worked for us. There were plenty of restaurants, grocery store nearby.
Cons: Major updating.
Location: About an hours drive to Zion and many pretty areas to drive around Cedar City.
The door to the room did not seem to lock securely. There was no ice or soda machine, no laundry as advertised, and the room definitely needed some TLC.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelagh from Plain City UT

Not a Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was too hot because I was afraid to use a/C because of noise and threat of germs in a/c. Twenty thin towels. Hard to flush toilet. Bathtub/shower drained WAY too slow. Sorry guys. This night was a disaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Right on the main road in Cedar

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: It was on the main road, they had complimentary breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: the walls are kind of thin
Location: I was in town for SUU football game--only 5 mins away by car. There are several chain restaurants in the city.
Checked in with minimal wait on a Saturday night. The gentleman behind the desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. He let me know the hours for the breakfast bar without my asking. Room was adequate for one night's stay. Bed was comfortable, there were a lot of channels on the TV, and the shower worked well. That's not always the case at "budget" motels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Disapointing

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurant.
Cons: Shower head, coffee pot, better towels.
Location: Just the restaurant was close.
The shower head was clogged and did not flow well & more water went on the floor than in the tub. No coffee pot in room. Towel were worn out and the cheapest that could be provided. Also did not realize the motel had long term guests staying there and we're hanging out on the balconies. Many of the rooms were non- smoking rooms but, people were smoking. The stench was horrible. Walking outside past the Air-conditioners was gross. The smoke was disgusting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Sandy, Utah

Resting at cedar rest

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
ok budget older motel, shows its age, small towels, breakfast cereals, mini donuts, juice milk coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florian from Angers

Petit déjeuner et internet inexistants

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
La chambre est propre et spacieuse. Neanmoins l'accueil n'est pas top, internet ne fonctionne pas (malgré une grosse pancarte Hight speed Internet) et le petit déjeuner n'est autre qu'une tasse de café et un verre de faux jus d'orange (quand il en reste car les enfants des gérants se servent aussi)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This is an older motel in need of renovation. The toilet barely flushed, and sometimes needed two tries to get the job done. The wall-mounted heater-cooler was loud and it did not work until I found and reset the circuit breaker for it.