Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfy

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Close to shopping and restaurants. Easy freeway access. Very friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Good for the price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff.
Cons: the drain in the shower needs to be fixed.
Location: There is an incredible hike in Kanarraville (about 12 miles away from Cedar City.)
We read the reviews on many hotels in Cedar City and decided to stay here. We had a good stay and no major complaints. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the breakfast they provide in the morning had a great variety. The room was clean and comfortable and plenty of room for our family of four. We stayed on the third floor on the far end of the hotel and it was quiet. The beds did not appear to be queens...more like doubles. This was a bummer. At check out we did let the front staff know that the bathtub did not drain quickly and we showered in standing water. All in all, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great young lady who checked me in

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The front desk clerk, I am so sorry I did not get her name she was amazing. She checked me in on Monday, checked me in on Tuesday for two additional stays and I went back to the desk on Thursday but I believe she was off.she was so caring and professional . I just wanted to thank her for her kindness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worn hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Upgrade, make repairs and clean thoroughly.
The hotel needs an upgrade. Our room wasn't totally clean, the only chair was torn and poorly patched with tape, the room lacked a table and the shower sprayed all over the floor. The pool also seemed old, with a scratchy, deteriorating floor. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Great stay for the price!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We were coming in town for a wedding (at 3 pm in New Harmony), they were able to get us an early check in so we could get ready and be on time. Front desk was very helpful, room was clean, bathrooms clean, breakast was hot and cold foods. Waffles, cheese omelets, sausages..all fresh. Easy access off of freeway. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful place, awesome breakfast and a nice location. Most of the staff was very friendly. We definitely would come back and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

A great central location for visiting S. Utah Park

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The full breakfast was a great way to start your adventure each day.
Cons: love it how it is, would stay again for sure.
Location: great for short daily trips to the beatiful canyons.
Spent 4 nites here, it's a great central location for visiting the National Parks in Southern Utah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel lived up to expectations

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A few more options for breakfast.
Location: Shopping and easy access to Southern Utah University.
Everything was good. Checkin was easy, room very clean and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wonderful front desk staff

Posted May 21, 2017
We were in town for a wedding reception. The front desk staff greeted us kindly. Ajones was very helpful in checking us in. We will stay again. We had an excellent experience at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Easy access to interstate.

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice and clean. Gas right across the street. Great Overall spot.