Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful & friendly. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was Good. This was a last minute stay for my daughter's softball tournament. It suited our needs just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

It was okay.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was nothing amazing. It was pretty loud. We will not stay there again. Nor will we recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Just ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Are room was decent for the most part. It was 103 degrees outside and the room didn't stay cool. I ended up leaving in the middle of the night to buy a fan. Other than that it was ok. Pool was a little small but still nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keizer OR

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Spent eleven days away from home, El Rey was one stop. Comfortable bed, staff was friendly and enjoyed the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great value - pool was refreshing on such a hot day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast. Cons: soap and shampoo dispensers didn't work properly. While the room had obviously been cleaned, a good vacuuming in the corners would have made it feel completely clean. Thanks to the helpful staff who responded quickly to our request for sheets and pillows for the pull out sofa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great bargin

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stayed here at the beginning of our trip for 2 nites, and again for 1 nite at the end of it. Two complaints... when I was at the pool, I stepped on one of the pool filter covers & it shattered due to it brittlness & fragility. I felt fortunate that my foot wasn't cut or my ankle sprained. We were assigned a 'special needs' room for our last nites stay and the shower head was at about the 4 foot level. In general, we enjoyed the facility and staff & found it to be a real bargain in today's motel business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean, comfy, and safe.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean room, good location
Location: Cedar City has several interesting places to visit, and it is not so far from Bryce Canyon
Stayed here on our way to Bryce Canyon. Very happy with this choice. Rooms were clean, beds comfy, and the breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Stopped on the way to the Grand Canyon. Comfortable and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel that has some nice remodeling.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: Close to the interstate. Easy drive to Zion and Bryce Canyon National parks.
Positives: Older hotel however it has been updated. Appreciated the bath/closet areas especially (sink/closet area. New large counter top. Large open rack for hanging cloths with shelf. Really appreciated the 2 luggage racks (that was a first for me; typically only have one). There was room in sink/closet area to put both suitcases on the luggage racks and have then accessible yet out of the way. Continental breakfast every morning was adequate and appreciated. Negatives: No soap the first night. Tub was old and needs an update. Dirty shower curtain.