Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop over.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: large and spacious rooms.
Cons: Hot tub on site instead of having to walk to hotel next door (owned by same people).
Location: Just a stop over during our trip.
Very nice rooms and comfy beds. Bathroom nice and clean. If you arrive on a Sunday, most restaurants are closed. Dickey's BBQ on the freeway was open and good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

traveling

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location while traveling
Cons: cleaner room.
Location: Cedar Breaks National Park - highly recommend!
The hotel was pretty empty when we arrived - yet the room they choose to put us in was all the way in the back in a very dark hallway. We got moved which was fine but the rooms did not smell clean at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

In the center of town

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice older well kept place, spacious rooms with a fair breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Great location, clean and comfy

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Centro is a fantastic wood fired pizza place with a great beer menu, a locavores delight. The Grind is a coffee hot spot.
Walking distance from coffee shops, wood fired pizza, and the University. Very clean and updated rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. I would not stay anywhere else in Cedar City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel, CA

Nice hotel for a large family

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice breakfast with many options. Decent room where you can see they have been updated. Microwave and refrigerator in room a plus. Massive walk in closet a nice surprise. Room option with 3 queen beds in a room two in separate walled area makes the rooms comfortable for a family of 6. Staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect location for the festival

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Everything closed at 10:00pm. Nothing open, could not find any place open to eat. The hotel does not have room service.
Location: Close to festival and a restaurant ( if it's open and or had enough help)
Great staff and very large rooms. Hard to find anything to eat, nothing open past 10:00pm (Saturday night). Almost everything closed on Sunday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

OLD MOTEL, CLEAN & QUIET w/ COMFY BEDS, NICE STAFF

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet. CLEAN. Comfy beds. Awesome staff, personalized & caring service! Walk easily to SUU Shakespeare Festival.
Cons: Breakfast could be higher quality. Rate more competitive (this OLD Motel was same rate as 2 NEW chain Hotels -chose El Rey b/c could walk to SUU).
Location: Walking distance to SUU Shakespeare Festival. A busy area of town, but still quiet (though not scenic).
Some of nicest staff I've interacted w/ at a motel - friendly, professional. Happily switched us to upstairs room after I entered our downstairs room & didn't care for it's location. Genuinely interested in serving us w/ ea request. Rooms CLEAN & QUIET, beds EXTRA comfy. Updates like pillow-top mattresses, granite-like bathroom counter top, mini fridge-freezer combo, & these cool built-in shampoo/conditioner dispensers in shower, & liquid soap/lotion dispenser by bathroom sink. No more slimy bar soap, yay! But even w/ all the remodeling, it still felt older & outdated, & therefore over-priced. Dim-lighting, & lightswitches in odd places (bathroom lightswitch is OUTSIDE bathroom door); one lamp didn't work at all & neither did the phone, so we couldn't quickly contact front desk to request sheets for pull-out bed; bedroom door too big for door frame, so we couldn't close it all the way; sink/mirror is in bathroom instead of having a separate vanity area, so harder to all get ready in morning (but a full-length mirror in main area helps). Breakfast was OK: waffles (batter not as good as other places we've been & only syrup to go on top); sausage gravy (flavor just ok) & biscuits (didn't taste super fresh); yogurt; fresh hard boiled eggs (you peel); fruit (apple/orange/banana); oatmeal, cold cereal, milk, juice, minimal variety of bagels/bread/muffins. Balcony area w/ tables outside suite rooms, but not a scenic view (parking lot & powerlines). Pool EXTREMELY small. Wifi good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Closest to Shakespeare Festival and downtown Cedar

Posted Aug 14, 2016
An easy 2 block walk (6 min door to door) to brand new Sorenson Center that contains the new (replacement) open roof Engelstad Shakespeare, the roughly 30 year old indoor Randall Jones and new indoor "black box" Anes studio theaters as well as a museum of art. Just walk west along Shakespeare Lane (College Avenue). Entrance is on Main Street, so close to City administration, modern shopping, old fashioned barber shops, bike rental, etc. Am a very light sleeper so next time I'll get a room closer to the swimming pool and away from road noise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in the heart of Cedar City

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great hotel, nice room and very friendly staff. Breakfast was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT.

Decent motel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
To be honest, I was disappointed after reading the rave reviews about this hotel. Especially the breakfast!! Thought it was very very a average, and that's being nice! No fresh eggs or bacon, no fresh fruit. Sorry, but biscuits and gravy does not a great breakfast make! The room is tiny, and I was gauged on the price booking online. Was told it was 50% cheaper had I just showed up! If they don't offer some sort of refund, will never consider going back!