Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
all new, no smells, pretty quiet, very good for the price, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to café.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very clean older hotel. The room we had was very small but bed was good and had a good nights sleep. Good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Saved by a Room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Location: great location.....restaurant right next to the lobby.we went (4 minute walk) to a very nice restaurant to eat Guatemalan food! The Quetzalt Restaurat
on our way to Zion National Park...we were happy to be under the sun and hike and hike and more hike! but snowed on us!!! we are driving by Cedar City and there is no way we will make it to Zion....so, we searched from a Smith's parking lot.....Expedia showed us this convenient hotel....so we booked...and 15 minutes later we are at the hotels' lobby. Friendly people, very clean rooms...warm, cozy atmosphere ...now I am with my 12 year old daughter drinking hot chocolate and watching a movie!!!! thank you expedia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Within walking distance of allot of food places

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean rooms nice people,quiet place to sleep. We could walk to get food and stuff from the store .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice place to stay older place but clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice hotel in great location. Gave us quiet upstairs corner room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, CA

Nice little place

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Room itself was very comfortable
Cons: Soap dispenser
Location: Very safe location in a small town. Several national parks nearby, excellent skiing, Southern Utah University, some nice restaurants
Very nice hotel in a very small town. Incredibly comfortable bed and pillows. Close to a few nice restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Accommodating staff, comfortable room ammenities

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: In room micro and fridge, updated tv, bathroom, furnishings, convenient paring, satisfying continental breakfast, and price.
Cons: Pool is outdoors and not accessible out of season so don'tr plan on it.
Location: Location is great. Quick drive to 2 grocery stores and downtown Cedar City.
Staff allowed us to check in at 9:30. They are extremely friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at this hotel since before the remodel and now it is pleasing to me (price and size) and to my wife and kids (comfort, taste, finishing).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Always a nice experience.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Always a nice experience, clean room and friendly staff , also a decent continental breakfast in the morning. They recently updated the rooms which makes it a nicer stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Unexpected

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I will absolutely stay at the El Rey again! Came up for a snowboarding trip and was pleasantly surprised. Impeccably clean room, polite and courteous staff, well maintained hotel in and out, beautiful lobby, very comfortable beds and nice included breakfast. Price was very reasonable.