Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo, NM

Great Place to Stay Close to Festivals

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: Include a mini-fridge in the rooms.
Location: There are national parks nearby, wonderful theatre, and the town has a variety of good restaurants.
This motel is THE place to stay if you want to walk to/from the Utah Shakespeare Festival and/or the Neil Simon Festival. I parked my car by my room, and never moved it for the duration of my stay because everything was within close and safe walking distance. The breakfast buffets were good, the amenities more than adequate, and the cleanliness was excellent. The mattress on the bed was comfortable and afforded me good night's of sleep, and the Brick House restaurant next door is a great place to eat. When I return to Cedar City to take in another festival, I will stay at the El Rey Inn. The only thing my room did not have that I would have found useful was a mini-fridge, but other than that, this motel gets my vote for where to stay when you want to see some excellent theatre. Many thanks to everyone who made my visit so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Upgraded hotel with small town feel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Our room in this older hotel was upgraded and very comfortable. We had 1 queen bed that was very comfortable and had very nice linens.The bathroom was upgraded and had just the amenities we needed- a shower instead of a bathtub, modern soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers, and an attached hair dryer. The sink counter was a bit higher but had an open shelf below that was very useful to store personal items. The room also had a large closet-great if you're going to stay several days. The pool area was small but fine with the families we saw using it. Right next door to this property is a shaved ice "shack" with a large grassy area with tables and chairs. Very nice to hang out there in the evening and see the sun reflected on the red hill. On the main street with restaurants, bookstores, and shops nearby. Can walk to the Beverly Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful & friendly. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was Good. This was a last minute stay for my daughter's softball tournament. It suited our needs just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

It was okay.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was nothing amazing. It was pretty loud. We will not stay there again. Nor will we recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Just ok

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Are room was decent for the most part. It was 103 degrees outside and the room didn't stay cool. I ended up leaving in the middle of the night to buy a fan. Other than that it was ok. Pool was a little small but still nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keizer OR

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Spent eleven days away from home, El Rey was one stop. Comfortable bed, staff was friendly and enjoyed the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great value - pool was refreshing on such a hot day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast. Cons: soap and shampoo dispensers didn't work properly. While the room had obviously been cleaned, a good vacuuming in the corners would have made it feel completely clean. Thanks to the helpful staff who responded quickly to our request for sheets and pillows for the pull out sofa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great bargin

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stayed here at the beginning of our trip for 2 nites, and again for 1 nite at the end of it. Two complaints... when I was at the pool, I stepped on one of the pool filter covers & it shattered due to it brittlness & fragility. I felt fortunate that my foot wasn't cut or my ankle sprained. We were assigned a 'special needs' room for our last nites stay and the shower head was at about the 4 foot level. In general, we enjoyed the facility and staff & found it to be a real bargain in today's motel business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean, comfy, and safe.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean room, good location
Location: Cedar City has several interesting places to visit, and it is not so far from Bryce Canyon
Stayed here on our way to Bryce Canyon. Very happy with this choice. Rooms were clean, beds comfy, and the breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. Would recommend