Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Average hotel for easy overnight.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Easy access to highway, and good bed.
Cons: Hard to identify options when the hotel is getting older.
Location: Good location for access to Zion and Bryce Parks.
The hotel is looking a little tired, but the king bed was good and the room was clean. Breakfast was limited but the coffee was good. Manager was very pleasant. Unfortunately there was a power outage over a large area which did not help the temperature overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
After a day at Zion NP, this was a convenient place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Clean hotel for those on a budget.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: some room updates
Location: near state and national parks and lots of recreation options.
Overall there were no major issues. The hotel is older and it shows in the rooms, but everything was clean and worked fine. My bed was firmer than I prefer, but overall the experience was what I expected for a room on a budget. My primary concern is cleanliness and it was good. We had a 2 queen room and were upgraded (not sure why, but appreciated it) to a 2 room 2 queen room. We travel often for BMX and have decided we don't need fancy...feels better on the wallet. There was a group next door that played an outdoor movie on the wall of the building next to us until 10:30 or 11 I think...it was plenty loud, but I suspect you could solve that with a call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Bathrooms, bedspread, and pool were all dirty.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: There are lots of beautiful mountains nearby and trails to hike.
Bathrooms,bedspread,and pool were all dirty. We were looking foreword to a nice cool swim at the end of the day, but the pool looked green and had a lot of dead bugs floating in it. They have a sauna but the door kept getting stuck shut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience. The time you came we were opening up the pool - making it ready to go. It was closed for the whole winter and fall season - hence pool water was green. I will check the sauna room doors to check if there is actually a problem with it. Usually we get reviews like this: "The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Everything required was available in the room and also the breakfast was hot and tasty... We traveled to the east coast and back to California and I must say your hotel was by far the best of those we stayed. Verified review from a priceline.com customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 or 2 nights

Posted May 25, 2017
Acceptable room. Plain breakfast. Plenty of towels & pillows if you ask for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Okay for the price

Posted May 18, 2017
This was nothing great but fine for the one night we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than we expected for the price

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Had everything we wanted; fridge, coffee pot, microwave, oversized bed and 4 pillows and we had a downstairs room which was more convenient for us
Cons: Only open outlet available to charge anything was across the room/up the wall with no cabinets below it. You need a long cord to use it.
Location: For what we were doing this was located perfectly between a lot of eateries and the freeway on ramp. Our business was in New Harmony so this was great
We had business in New Harmony about 15 minutes south of Cedar City. The hotel was placed perfectly for us to go back and forth for a couple of days. Everything worked in the room, the room was comfortable and really could not complain about the price for securing the room on such short notice for a weekend rate. Awesome experience. We would go here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and ready
Location: They opened up a new place right next to hotel chunkey monkey and it was a good place to hang if you have really small children.
We came in later than we initially wanted to arrive and the person behind the desk was very pleasant to talk to. I asked if the pool was open and it had not opened yet but they offered to cancel our room with no charge and I said no we will keep it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent place to stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean comfortable room, decent breakfast choices, close to historic downtown, dirt cheap rates. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent value!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean room with everything needful for a quick stop for a good night's rest.
Cons: A little more with the breakfast. Fresh fruit would be nice.
Location: I was enroute to Zion's and it was only another hour's drive to get there.
Victor kindly approved a refund for Expedias booking mistake. Thanks Victor! What a clean, well maintained unit. Not new but clean. Bed was comfortable as well. Roomy king bed with lots of room besides. The free breakfast was basic and sufficient but could be augmented a bit. I loved the mini waffles though!