Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 or 2 nights

Posted May 25, 2017
Acceptable room. Plain breakfast. Plenty of towels & pillows if you ask for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Okay for the price

Posted May 18, 2017
This was nothing great but fine for the one night we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than we expected for the price

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Had everything we wanted; fridge, coffee pot, microwave, oversized bed and 4 pillows and we had a downstairs room which was more convenient for us
Cons: Only open outlet available to charge anything was across the room/up the wall with no cabinets below it. You need a long cord to use it.
Location: For what we were doing this was located perfectly between a lot of eateries and the freeway on ramp. Our business was in New Harmony so this was great
We had business in New Harmony about 15 minutes south of Cedar City. The hotel was placed perfectly for us to go back and forth for a couple of days. Everything worked in the room, the room was comfortable and really could not complain about the price for securing the room on such short notice for a weekend rate. Awesome experience. We would go here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and ready
Location: They opened up a new place right next to hotel chunkey monkey and it was a good place to hang if you have really small children.
We came in later than we initially wanted to arrive and the person behind the desk was very pleasant to talk to. I asked if the pool was open and it had not opened yet but they offered to cancel our room with no charge and I said no we will keep it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent place to stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean comfortable room, decent breakfast choices, close to historic downtown, dirt cheap rates. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent value!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean room with everything needful for a quick stop for a good night's rest.
Cons: A little more with the breakfast. Fresh fruit would be nice.
Location: I was enroute to Zion's and it was only another hour's drive to get there.
Victor kindly approved a refund for Expedias booking mistake. Thanks Victor! What a clean, well maintained unit. Not new but clean. Bed was comfortable as well. Roomy king bed with lots of room besides. The free breakfast was basic and sufficient but could be augmented a bit. I loved the mini waffles though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Was a good and pleasant experience . And I had forgotten my husband came in the room and the manager took time to take it to the post office to be mail back to me. That was what u say going a extra mile !the ro was clean and spacious. B. F area was also clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: It's a typical budget hotel.
Location: The hotel is on a busy street, not too soundproofed, but convenient. Try some golf at Cedar City course. It's beautiful, and close.
The hotel had everything we needed. It was a little out of the action, but definitely walkable to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coalville, Utah

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It was a pretty nice room, it meat my expectations for what I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Does the job

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is cheap and that is noticeable in the room quality and conditions, but you get what you pay for. If you're looking for a cheap place to rest your head, this does the job