Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice hotel close to I15

Posted Mar 14, 2017
When we come into Cedar City, we always stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and nice, the breakfast is good, and the hotel staff is friendly. 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pool and hot tub need deep cleaning. No towels at the pool. Employee at front desk clueless about many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Big rooms, comfy beds, large breakfast selection. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Utah

Nice weekend made unpleasant by motel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The front desk young lady was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: LOTS
Location: plenty of food locations easy access to freeway and gas stations.
The place was noisey with traffic noises from road and extra traffic from possible vendors in vacant lot next door selling items not in stores, late at night. The pool and hot tub did not have towels available after getting out to dry. Froze my butt off going back to my room. The ice/ pop machine room smelled terrible, like burnt rubber and made my stomach queezy.. Did not sleep well but the beds were fine. Light coming under the room door and around the door, so lots of cold and wind came in. I will not stay here again. Oh, the desk lamp was not workable unless you unplugged the TV, no room for the power cord. Had to buy my own adapter for more plug in space!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice enough

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room was clean, beds were not very comfortable but it is what is expected at a Quality Inn. Breakfast was good, my children LOVED it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were just looking for a little spur of the moment family overnight getaway. We live just 50 miles south and wanted something affordable, close, comfortable, and an indoor pool. By the time we arrived, we thought we had missed the opportunity for the pool but to our surprise--the pool hours go to midnight rather than the standard 10 pm. This was a huge bonus as a major factor in choosing this hotel. Staff was friendly and courteous at check in. The property and room was clean. Location just off the freeway was convenient. Multiple late night food options and several convenience stores all within very short distance. Breakfast was decent (much better than a continental breakfast but average for a hot breakfast). I did hear the front desk discussing a rate with a caller and it was lower than the rate we got on hotels.com by approximately 15%. I would recommend this place and would/will stay here again. Although, I will likely check with the hotel directly in the future to make certain I am getting the best rate available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not my favorite hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating
Cons: Room cleanliness
The staff was wonderful. The cleanliness of the room and pool were not up to par. The breakfast area was nice and the breakfast options were OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area,good shopping nice restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Bed was horrible! Pool was cold. Room key did not work, staff didn't seem to care!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This place was so noisy. You can hear either side of the room, like having many people in your room. When the neighbors turned on the shower, or flushed the toilet we could hear it as if they were in our room. Bathroom shower head bad. The room was dirty, the linens on bed looked like it had not been changed. The bathroom door wouldn't close. The beds are horribly uncomfortable and gave my husband a terrible time with his back. Never been to a Quality Inn, not certain we will be back. Front desk person was happy and friendly. Our room she assigned didn't have a deadbolt lock, she wanted us to just stay in the room anyway. We said we would not. So she came up to the room looked at the lock and moved us next door. However we did have neighbors in that room that same night so I guess it didn't bother them.