Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good value

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
The hotel was clean and rooms were quiet. The surrounding area was a little dry but overall a good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Okay. I guess.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The rooms have new carpet and a few updates that are nice. But overall, you can tell it's an older motel. They furniture is old and work out but they have put in extra outlets and charging areas around the room. With that being said, however, the outlet in the vanity area is not available. It is completely covered by the blow dryer. You cannot even access the outlet to unplug the blow dryer to plug curling iron or straightener in. This is the main reason for my low rating. So if you're going to need to use these items, bring a really long extension cord or else you will be trying to do your hair from 20 feet away from the mirror. The bed was not comfortable either. The a/c unit was loud and blew the same whether it was set on 73 or 66... temperature in the room didn't change. The housekeeping brought clean bath towels the second day but didn't leave clean hand towels or wash cloths. It's just an okay place to stay if there is nothing else available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: I liked location, breakfast buffet, newspaper, two sinks, updates in electrical outlets, new carpet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker,
Cons: Getting to the fridge inside the cabinet was awkward. Both my friend and I ran over our toes. Both cabinet doors had to be open to access fridge.
Location: It is located right off exit of I-15' nest the SUU campus. Main Street is quaint and filled with stores worth visiting.
My friend and I were able to check in early so we could attend the matinee at the Utah Shakespeare Festival. This hotel is strategically located to the campus, restaurants, and a variety of gas stations and stores and is right off I-15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Payson, UT.

Central location for a spread out town!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were in town for a baseball tournament. The room was nice and close to the pool. However the pool was closed most of the three days we were there, since they found poop in the water! The boys had to go to another hotel across town, where some of the team were staying, to swim. Didn't like the use of room card to buy treats though!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are happy you were satisfied with our room accommodations and convenient location to the town. However, we are disappointed to hear that the kids were unable to enjoy our pool due to an unfortunate event. Our team does their best to rectify situations as quickly as possible but are saddened that during your stay it was unattainable. We hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that the boys had a fun time in their baseball tournament! If your travels bring you back this way, we hope you will give us another opportunity to give you a better stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs refreshing.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Refresh the room, and replace the carpet.
Room appeared clean, but carpet evidently was not as my allergies to mold kicked in really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad you were pleased with the price and general cleanliness of your room. However, we also welcome your constructive feedback since it gives us an opportunity to continually improve. We will look into your concern regarding the carpet as guest comfort is our number one priority. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarettes

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel allowed people to smoke in the pool area and in the common areas very close to my room. I have asthma and now am in a full asthma flare up. I even saw a cigarette bud in the hotub room which was inside the building. I would never use this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We truly regret the health issues you are experiencing. Please know, that we are a 100% non-smoking hotel and will review our outdoor smoking policies and enforcement to be sure that our guest health and security comes first. In the future, we ask that you contact our front desk immediately if there are people smoking next to your room so that we can address these issues and ensure your comfort. Again, we apologize for that the behavior of our guests negatively impacted your stay, and we hope you would please consider us for another stay in Cedar City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel to stay in. Very conviant ground entry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for offering your feedback on your recent stay with us at Ramada Cedar City. We are ecstatic to receive such positive feedback and will continue doing our very best to provide our guests with clean and affordable rooms and excellent service. We look forward to having you back to visit us, and again appreciate your positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Best pick in Cedar City

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Ramada Inn was great. It was located right off the freeway and easy to locate. It has a lot of restaraunts nearby. Hotel staff was nice, pool was great and had grills out on patio, excellent amenities (such as make up remover, matrix shampoo), ice makers, good water dispensers in the lobby, and a fantastic continental breakfast. We were pleased and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location to National parks
Stayed 4 nights and never was able to use the wifi, coul not find a setting for the fridge so it did not freeze things and the Direct tv service would freeze so often we were afraid to change the channel or turn the tv off. Staff was kind, beds were cozy, but pillows were very lumpy. Price was right for long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe KS

Excellent value for a good price

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Attractive and comfortable!!!
Location: Near Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks
I stayed in 4 different motels during my photo trip through Utah. The Ramada was the only one I can recommend. I wish I could have stayed there more nights, but I was on the move. Seeing the others, I realize how important it is to set up a room so it is functional to the traveler. You need a place to set things. You need a place to do lap top things. Ramada was the only one where it looked like a designer thought of these things. And it is so important to give a cozy atmosphere without looking folksy, just staying modern. Ramada was the only one where this was also designed into the room. And the nicest lady at the desk. Hotel professionals are in a class by themselves. They're not always pros in some of these places. But this lady is in that class of professionals. Thank you Ramada. I'll be seeing one of your hotels in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gib, Thank you for your encouraging and detailed review! We're honored to be your favorite hotel during your photography trip through Utah, and we wish you could have stayed with us longer too. We're thrilled that you found our room layout very functional and well-designed, and our team is humbled by your kind compliments. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back should your travels bring you this way again. We hope you got some great shots at Zion and Bryce Canyon!