Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Bathroom is small. Staff is great and breakfast was good. Rooms are run down but I think Ramada just took over the motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ.

Worth the money and pleasant stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Good location, Easy to get to amenities.
Nothing special, just stayed the night. Not suggesting any improvements. Well run hotel with good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Team Ramada, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your honest feedback. Our staff is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks, Team Ramada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok room, very noisy, staff not friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Staff was standing in front of entry way when arrived smoking, had to walk thru the disgusting smell then she was not friendly and her breathe wreaked of the cigarette. Room was next to ice machine and starting about 5:00am none stop people filling coolers, sounded like the machine was right in our room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Signal Mountain, TN

Worst Ramada

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The lobby was clean and they were kind enough to let what appeared to be a homeless lady stay in the lobby overnight
Cons: Customer service, proper hotel maintenance, replace beds and towels
Location: Many other hotels nearby to choose from.
The beds were uncomfortable, room smelled, the ceiling was crumbling, bath towels were more like worn rags, tub nearly overflowed while trying to take shower, ice machine was broken, back doors were not secure, the continental breakfast poorly stocked and maintained. Hotel staff and management did not respond to any of my concerns. Made my Expedia reservation prior to seeing hotel and when I tried to cancel my reservation they refused to refund money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
All in all a good place! We had a large and quiet room. Breakfast was nice. Stuff was friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Team Ramada, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Positive responses like yours help to motivate our team to go above and beyond in guest services. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again, Team Ramada
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad manitainance

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Basic cleanlyness
we ended up leaving hotel with out staying, and the lady is forcing us to stay otherwise charge for first day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The front entrance was nothing but a weed patch. The lawns were brown. I've worked in several hotels in Hawaii and Salt Lake City. I understand Ramada bought this hotel from another chain. They just had paper numbers on the individual doors. No attention to detail. The area where the continental breakfast was served was not clean. The area where the breakfast was served had broken tiles that had broken loose. Someone could trip and bring charges against the hotel. And exposed nails at our table where we dined. The bed was very uncomfortable and needed to be replaced. We wont be back next year when we attend the festival .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Cedar City hotel in the middle of Utah

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This is a great Ramada hotel, in a small town in a remote area of Utah. Hotel was right off the highway, and has an excellent location, considering that there aren't many other hotels in the area. Very clean, comfortable, and convenient, with good service. Definitely a good choice when staying in Cedar City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Team Ramada, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Our staff is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Positive responses like yours help to motivate our team to go above and beyond in guest services. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks, Team Ramada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Needs TLC

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Nice location, just off interestate highway, very quiet
Cons: Needs TLC
Location: Not much nearby, located close to highway, and is still very quiet
Check in went okay. TV cable box didn't work in first room, got relocated to another room. Went to three pop/soda machines, all three were "sold out". Ice machine nearest to our room did not have any ice, found a second one at the other end of hotel, it had ice. Breakfast was good. Staff did their best. Website indicated there was dining, there was not (breakfast area only) Entire hotel needs some TLC, side entry doors squeek and do not close properly, door mats on side entry doors are long past due for replacement. Beds in first room well used, had the telltale low spot in the middle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Terrific Place to Stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, clean room, with exceptional amenities. Delightful, varied breakfast selection, with clean, spacious dining.
Cons: None needed according to this guest.
Location: Unfortunately, just passing through.
Upon arrival, was informed that that our booked room was not available for immediate occupancy, so was given an alternative room that proved to be more to our liking than the original booking. Accessibility was to our advantage for a mobility challenged guest, and the room was better than we could hope for with its many amenities. Breakfast was wonderful with it's wide range of choices, and an ample seating dining area, not seen in many comparable motels. The overall experience was restful and enjoyable beyond expectation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Team Ramada, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our staff is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again, KayLee