Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed the night of 1/7, but didn't arrive until 11 pm. The young man had just locked up and went to his car, but was wonderful & came back inside to check us in (rather than going to the hotel next door). I highly recommend this hotel! The amenities were great, room was clean, bed was comfy, and the view was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an ok place to stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We have stayed here through the years. They have added the breakfast area which is nice the room could handle a little attention. Called for extra blankets on the beds but said they could only give us one but we could use the cover that is used for the foot of the bed. Just want I want to use a small blanket where people have been putting their feet, shoes or luggage on. Yuk! Also, 1 washcloth but 4 towels? Probably try somewhere else in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good stop for travel between Salt Lake and Las Veg

Posted Dec 25, 2016
On our way back to Salt Lake from Las Vegas we spent the night here to break up the trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Snowy cold Cedar City

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great bed.
Cons: Musty stinky smell
Location: Walking distance to an amazing restaurant across the street. "Centro Woodfired Pizzaria" is amazing
We woke up to 3" of snow, and noticed the staff out cleaning off the guests cars in the parking lot! I've never seen that happen - ever! Thank you! The hotel staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was tidy and clean, but there were no low-carb choices for me except cold boiled eggs. The hall ways were grungy and didn't have a clean pleasant smell. The room was very musty-stale smelling and we finally went out to buy a scented candle to help the smell. The room was clean, and the bed was so comfortable I tried to figure out a way to take it home with me. The shower was disappointing, with varying pressure in the evening, and only luke warm water in the morning. It couldn't have been from too many guests since it was not even half full, but possibly from the sudden cold weather. It was worth the price we paid. The staff was very accommodating with the Expedia rate we used, which doesn't always happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizon

Very comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The clerk was very friendly and helpful . The room was quiet and clean. The shower head was in need of replacement which is a minor problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, Ut

Which Hotel am I at?

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It was clean and in Cedar City.
Made the reservation for one hotel and ended up without warning in a different one. Room in basement of hotel next door. Temp at arrival 53 degrees, turned it up to 68. By morning it had reached 62. No extra blankets, and the one on the bed you needed to be under 5 foot or curl up in a little ball. Food fair at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richfield, United States of America

Comfortable, clean room

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean good bed
Location: Very near Shakespeare Festival, restaurants, and fun little local shops
Nice hotel in downtown Cedar City. Room locks were picky and took a few swipes before we could get into room. Once in, it was a nice little haven of comfort with mini fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Enoch S, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We also appreciate the feedback about the locks. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
ddue to an illness we were not able to stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Enoch S, Hotel Management
We hope you get well soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Excellent hotel, breakfast and location. Very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Enoch S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

OK place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: It is very close to the Shakespeare theaters and the walking trail up the canyon is also close.
The hotel is very conveniently located, but it is very basic. The staff was efficient and very courteous. The rooms are clean, but plain and dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Enoch S, Hotel Management
Your feedback is really helpful. Thank you so much.