Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Always Nice.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Always clean, comfortable. Friendly staff, good wi-fi. Good free breakfast. Near restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Sale Director Susan T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great rating and review. It means so much to us, that your stay was a great one!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Nice hotel, close to Brian head

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Was very easy and quick to check in. Hotel is nice and very cozy, everything worked and was clean. Very pleased with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Sales Director Susan T, Hotel Management
Thank you!!! Your4 great comments and rating mean so much to us. Hope to see you again, soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown convenient.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very nice room, modern and comfortable. Hotel has quirky charm, Shakespearean quotes on wall. Breakfast was basic travel fare. Did not enjoy checking in with next door hotel for late arrival. But did see this was disclosed when I booked and I didn’t pay attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Susan Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and great ratings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stratford Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean, people were very nice, it is easy to find.
Cons: A larger sign on the Stratford front door
The El Rey is where we stayed Stratford Inn was closed for the season
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Susan Sales Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating. We are glad your experience was a good one. We hope to see you again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel location!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: The AC units aren't amazing.
Location: It's right in the heart of downtown and perfect for visiting the Shakespeare festival and local eateries.
This is the perfect hotel if you're in Cedar City for the Shakespeare Festival. The hotel itself isn't the newest, but it's well kept up and the staff is great. The air conditioning unit wasn't the best or most efficient, but we were in general very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, spacious room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Enoch, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great review!
4 out of 5
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coalinga California

We're moved to a different hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We went to the Stratford only to find a sign to check in across the parking lot at the El Ray hotel. The Stratford was closed so we stayed at the El Ray which was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
We're sorry about the confusion, but we do that during the week in the off-season when both hotels are busy. We appreciate your great rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good place to stay for exploring red rock country

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Update some of the facility amenities
Very friendly staff, good facility if somewhat dated, clean, comfortable. Easy access to Zion and Cedar Breaks. Cedar City is a great place to stay while exploring and this is one of the best bargains in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great value

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Location: Close to the downtown shopping district.
Hotel needs a little updating, but overall it was clean and perfect for a single night's stay. Walking distance to the downtown shopping, biscuits and gravy for breakfast, friendly staff, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review.