Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Stayed a week and will stay again.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
When I travel I prefer to spend my money on adventure rather than accommodations as far as "fancy" goes. This hotel was a perfect balance. Extremely comfortable bed, cozy room which was thoroughly cleaned every morning. The lobby had a nice area for watching TV, using a computer and hanging out in comfortable chairs. It was also nicely decorated for the holidays which had a "homey" feel to it. The breakfast was fine and the little waffles were great. The rest of the selection was healthy with yogurt, fruit, cereal, juices and toast. For in-between snacks they had a vending machine for that and beverages. There are good food choices within a 5 minute walk. There is a Subway in the same parking lot. Denny's and IHOP are within a couple of blocks. There are several gas stations with convenience stores right there too. They have laundry facilities which is always nice. The family who runs it are very charming and sweet. They were responsive to every request. As an example, there was a small problem with my shower nozzle they were not aware of. I mentioned it and had a brand new shower nozzle within an hour. I enjoyed visiting with them too. I will be returning twice more for a week at a time and I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was in and out overnight, so very comfy place.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: nothing
Location: just passin' through!
Just needed a place to crash for the night, and found this on expedia for a great price. Was very clean, quiet, just right for a rest and a shower before moving on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden UT

Nice hotel but problem with shortening stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was nice, though certainly a bit older, clean and spacious. But when we had a sick child and needed to check out a day early, the staff, though courteous, would not provide a refund of the cost for that day. If we're not using the room, we shouldn't be charged for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean. Convenient. Breakfast simple but served the purpose. Room neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the freeway

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed here for college visit to SUU, which was about a mile away. It’s a little older, but the decor was nice. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. The hotel breakfast was minimal(waffles, cereal, danish, toast) but good. The hotel is pet friendly and has a little area where you can walk your dog. I will definitely stay here again when visiting our son at college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana ca

On the road confort

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent overnight stop while on the road. I have made Super 8 my choice of places to stay. Always clean and a cheerful staff. Thank you Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Great amenities!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Beautifully decorated with nice amenities. There was a microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator in the room. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at. The breakfast was delicious. Excellent value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Convenient to our travel route with easy access from freeway. No complaints except room lighting needs looked at Quite inconvenient as it is. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

What more do you need?

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great price, handy location for both Bryce Canyon and Zion, super comfortable bed and lovely room...what more could you want?
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
looks like it was in a state of upgrading -- which was certainly necessary. Bathrooms, carpet, etc. looked "well used"