Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt Lake City

Easy access from/to freeway.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Stayed a night on the way to Nevada. Easy access from/to freeway. Need update but not bad for price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok place

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Towels and cleanliness.
Location: Close to most things.
Super 8's in general need to upgrade their bath and hand towels. Staff at this one was friendly and helpful. Room cleanliness was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Friendly staff, Resonable price

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Beds very comfortable
Cons: Some things could be newer, but ok
Location: Was there for a funeral
Would stay again, friendly staff, light breakfast, overall a good experance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, We are glad you've enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuing to upgrade our property and constantly renovating as well. I am pleased our services were great by your standards. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Decent, economical hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location was probably the best part with a decent parking lot.
Cons: It needs some brightening up to make it look cleaner and newer. Some new paint and carpets would be a big help.
Location: WE just stayed overnight while passing through. It is not far to Cedar Breaks, Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks. There are numerous restaurants.
The location of the hotel is great, just off the highway and not far from the downtown area. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but a little small. The TV remote was a little slow and awkward, but everything else worked fine. The included breakfast was a little too basic, but it was adequate. The hallways are quite dark and have seen better days. A little renovating would make the hotel much more appealing. The price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated since my last stay, pretty good place now

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: update bedspreads, carpet, hallway lighting
Decent for a Super 8. Rooms were OK, Quiet, out of the way
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our Super 8. We had been updating our property and Now we are working on new flooring in our rooms. Best regards, Mehul Desai General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
It good location for me. It was good because I went to to Zion and Bryce. Good restaurants around. I was very pleased with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: noise insulation
Location: Outdoor activities
Room was very noisy & poorly insulated from noise (neighbors, highway traffic, street traffic, hallway traffic), & although the room was clean it needed updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We did update our rooms. We now have all new mattress, new bed tops, new head boards and this month we are working on new flooring. See our new room pics on TripAdvisor page Mehul Desai General Manager super8mikegm@gmail.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Basic but clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The staff at Super 8 were courteous and responsive to any needs we had. The rooms were well maintained and clean. The amenities were fine for the price of the room, and I have no complaints. I would gladly stay at Super 8 in Cedar City again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you Kim for your kind comments and reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you had great stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to cedar city area. Mehul Desai General Manager (435) 586-8880 ext 401