Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Friendly and warm hosts (including 3 dogs & 1 cat)

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed our 1 night stay in Donna's inn. She was very friendly and helpful with her suggestions. Her dogs are fantastic supplemental hosts. This inn was close to the center of Cedar City and a quick 40 min drive to Brian Head for skiing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by B&B Queen, Hotel Management
We want all are guests to feel at home. The girls, *(our security team) love our guests.Clyde our 17 year old kitty, lives downstairs with us, but loves to talk to our guests. It's all about out motto, "Welcome home, We'll make you feel that way!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great breakfast and even better hosts. We definitely will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very personable and welcoming. This is the reason we select B&Bs.
Cons: We were there during a rain storm. We were hoping to take advantage of the beautiful outdoor patio with the fire pit.
Location: Excellent location for the area! Lots of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, nice to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Friendly, pleasant experience. Comfortable rooms in a beautifully decorated home. There is also currently a winery on site.
5 out of 5
by Karol from Springdale

Best B&B for Shakespeare Festival

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best B&B in Cedar City. They have a winery there also and sometimes Donna will offer free wine or lemonade before dinner. If it's not too hot it's great to sit outside on their patio for breakfast or dinner. Breakfast are very nice and you can also order food from local restaurants to have them bring it to the B&B so you can eat outside on the patio.
5 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dean from Salt Lake

Easy walk to the festival.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here two night while attending the Shakespeare Festival. The inn was about a block and a half to the festival. The room was very nice. It was clean and well decorated. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. She was knowledgeable and eager to share information about area restaurants and the plays in the festival. She asked us often if there was anything we needed. Breakfast was good. There was a nice variety including fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Salt Lake City

Loved Iron Gate Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our room with double queen beds. it was spacious and very comfortable. The private bath was perfect and it was less than a block to walk to and from the Engelstadt Shakespeare Theater.
4 out of 5
by Sharron from Atlantic Beach

Cedar City Stopover

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over on way to Zion National Park. Innkeepers very friendly and most accommodating.