Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
What a wonderful B&B. We will definitely recommend it. In fact we already have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you , and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Bed & Breakfast in Cedar City, Utah.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: It's not a hotel, it's a B&B for Pete's sake. See above comments
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
Beautifully maintained historic home. No TVs in rooms so guests gathered in the parlor, on the porch, in the evenings and we had great conversations watching the sun set, sipping our wine. Our hosts were welcoming, thoughtful and served excellent breakfasts. Our room & bath was lovely, spacious and comfortable. We were a little too early for the Shakespeare Theatre season, another good reason to stay at Iron Gate which is walking distance from the Theatre. That and its location to Zion and many other sites of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you Debra. We love seeing our guests enjoy each others company. That's the best part of the B&B experience. Safe traveks, and come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B Near Attractions

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very spacious, clean, and a friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Within short walking distance of the Performing Arts Center and Historic downtown.
The room, including bath was very spacious, clean and tastefully furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
It was a wonderful stay and the Innkeeper, Ms. Donna, was fun to be with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by B&B Queen, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I LOVE PEOPLE AND IT'S GREAT TO LAUGH WITH OUR GUESTS. SAFE TRAVELS, AND COME SEE US AGAIN. DONNA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Friendly and warm hosts (including 3 dogs & 1 cat)

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed our 1 night stay in Donna's inn. She was very friendly and helpful with her suggestions. Her dogs are fantastic supplemental hosts. This inn was close to the center of Cedar City and a quick 40 min drive to Brian Head for skiing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by B&B Queen, Hotel Management
We want all are guests to feel at home. The girls, *(our security team) love our guests.Clyde our 17 year old kitty, lives downstairs with us, but loves to talk to our guests. It's all about out motto, "Welcome home, We'll make you feel that way!"
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great breakfast and even better hosts. We definitely will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very personable and welcoming. This is the reason we select B&Bs.
Cons: We were there during a rain storm. We were hoping to take advantage of the beautiful outdoor patio with the fire pit.
Location: Excellent location for the area! Lots of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, nice to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Friendly, pleasant experience. Comfortable rooms in a beautifully decorated home. There is also currently a winery on site.