Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very personable and welcoming. This is the reason we select B&Bs.
Cons: We were there during a rain storm. We were hoping to take advantage of the beautiful outdoor patio with the fire pit.
Location: Excellent location for the area! Lots of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, nice to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Friendly, pleasant experience. Comfortable rooms in a beautifully decorated home. There is also currently a winery on site.
5 out of 5
by Karol from Springdale

Best B&B for Shakespeare Festival

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best B&B in Cedar City. They have a winery there also and sometimes Donna will offer free wine or lemonade before dinner. If it's not too hot it's great to sit outside on their patio for breakfast or dinner. Breakfast are very nice and you can also order food from local restaurants to have them bring it to the B&B so you can eat outside on the patio.
5 out of 5
by Roberta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dean from Salt Lake

Easy walk to the festival.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here two night while attending the Shakespeare Festival. The inn was about a block and a half to the festival. The room was very nice. It was clean and well decorated. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. She was knowledgeable and eager to share information about area restaurants and the plays in the festival. She asked us often if there was anything we needed. Breakfast was good. There was a nice variety including fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Salt Lake City

Loved Iron Gate Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our room with double queen beds. it was spacious and very comfortable. The private bath was perfect and it was less than a block to walk to and from the Engelstadt Shakespeare Theater.
4 out of 5
by Sharron from Atlantic Beach

Cedar City Stopover

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over on way to Zion National Park. Innkeepers very friendly and most accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Inn nice stay with a few quirks.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The inn is very nice, I was disappointed because they did not honor the Hotels.com price and charged me more then I was quoted. It is also not close to the ski resorts as noted when I searched. It is nice for Cedar city however, if you're leaving out of Cedar city it's not the closest to Zions or Bryce Canyon. We stayed there for Presidents' Day weekend and were sad to hear that the winery is closed on Sunday and major holidays. So we were unable to visit the winery or purchase a bottle of wine. Donna is a lovely inn keeper and does an excellent job as a hostess. She makes the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

This is the place to stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
If you are looking for a romantic getaway place for the Shakespearen Festival then this is your place! Delicious breakfast, amazing decor, and top notch service. They will make your stay most pleasant, we can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Salt lake City

See a play, drink wine and have a nice breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay, the bed and breakfast was a lot of fun and the food and wine were very good.