Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, nice to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Friendly, pleasant experience. Comfortable rooms in a beautifully decorated home. There is also currently a winery on site.
5 out of 5
by Todd from Salt Lake City

Loved Iron Gate Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our room with double queen beds. it was spacious and very comfortable. The private bath was perfect and it was less than a block to walk to and from the Engelstadt Shakespeare Theater.
4 out of 5
by Sharron from Atlantic Beach

Cedar City Stopover

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over on way to Zion National Park. Innkeepers very friendly and most accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Inn nice stay with a few quirks.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The inn is very nice, I was disappointed because they did not honor the Hotels.com price and charged me more then I was quoted. It is also not close to the ski resorts as noted when I searched. It is nice for Cedar city however, if you're leaving out of Cedar city it's not the closest to Zions or Bryce Canyon. We stayed there for Presidents' Day weekend and were sad to hear that the winery is closed on Sunday and major holidays. So we were unable to visit the winery or purchase a bottle of wine. Donna is a lovely inn keeper and does an excellent job as a hostess. She makes the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

This is the place to stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
If you are looking for a romantic getaway place for the Shakespearen Festival then this is your place! Delicious breakfast, amazing decor, and top notch service. They will make your stay most pleasant, we can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Salt lake City

See a play, drink wine and have a nice breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay, the bed and breakfast was a lot of fun and the food and wine were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Delightful Interlude

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Gracious hosts, wonderful breakfasts.
Cons: Like so may B&B's, there is a shortage of shelf space to put things, especially in the bath room.
Location: Utah Shakespeare Festival grounds, So. Utah University, historical museum, Cedar Breaks, Zion, and Bryce NP's.
It was so relaxing to spend a day at Iron Gate Inn, taking a break from a hectic travel experience. The charming character of this Inn that invites you to let the rest of the world go on without you. It really adds to the experience of the Utah Shakespeare Festival performances and it is very convenient to the venues and will be even more so when their new park is finished.
5 out of 5
by philip from West Des Moines, Iowa

Relaxing visit close to the Shakespeare Festival

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable facility close to the Utah Shakespeare Festival. Just a three block walk. The hostess was very friendly and the breakfasts were tasty. Also enjoyed the afternoon glass of wine before going off to the evening performances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Charming

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
What a delightful experience! The food was fantastic, the room was adorable, the service was great! All very charming.