Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Luis

Athens TX

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Open the door and the smell was kind a funky, people at reception give a sheet with all the channels for tv no one works WIFI not working on the room only if you got close to the exit door, for the price we tough it was gonna be a better experience.
4 out of 5
by James

Athens, TX Affordable Nice

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent affordable hotel. Excellent staff. However - "free breakfast" is way over-advertised: convenience store honey buns, cereal, toast - and no replenishment of food, coffee, condiments, regardless of promised time for breakfast hours. Should be easy for hotel owner to improve this. Secondly, hotels.com shows "pet friendly" but hotel wanted to charge additional $15/day(!) for our dog. Clerk waived the fee for our 6 days. Overall, we'd be glad to stay here again but they need to improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
location was perfect. I just booked another night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst place ever!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing! We left! We felt very unsafe at this hotel!
Cons: Everything! Dirty, bugs, old, outdated, smelled, noisy and parking lot was dark as lights didn't work.
Location: Close to canton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dead crickets and roaches in the bed.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I like to stay in a hotel that the rooms are easy to get to and you don't have to go inside to get to your room
Cons: Pulled back the covers on bed and there was dead crickets and roaches under the covers. Staff did give us another room but it was smoking and we had reserved a non smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
i didn't stay, that place was absolutely horrific! there were roaches everywhere, holes in the walls and furniture. the room i got was missing a bed and the whole place smelled terrible. no one should stay in a place like that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok for just one night, was close to the Henderson arena ( horse show ) & restaurants!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Don't stay there dirty smelly and bad service I will never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, Texas

Aweful

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room stunk so bad we had to go buy air freshener, there was roach powder around the base boards.. This was the worse room I have ever stayed at.. I don't see how they stay open!! Never again!!