Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't expecting much, but not too shabby

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The reviews were bad, but I had no issues. Staff was courteous. Waffle maker in the continental breakfast area. Bigger room than I was expecting. Only potential issues were there were no bath towels and the phone wasn't working. But I was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was as it should be close in. Was easy to find.Parking was well lighted roomy. Excellent value.
Cons: Would like to have had more coffee and more soap in bathroom.
Location: Location was great lots of restaurants and shopping .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The laid back, rural atmosphere was right up my alley! Very quiet. Suited our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not good

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not good at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for First Monday

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Gun Barrel City while visiting Canton for First Monday. It was only about a 20 minute drive, easy to find and very convenient for our trip. We avoided the crowds of Canton by being 20 minutes away, as well as had a movie theater across the street, several dining options, close to the lake and the people in the town were all VERY friendly! When we go back, we will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh...

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. It was clean but the fridge didn't work well. Breakfast was severely disappointing. It consisted of breads (i.e. toast, bagels, waffles) and yogurt. The coffee was mediocre. We stayed there as we went to Canton for the Market Days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a convenient place to stay and clean. Only complaint was AC was off on arrival in a 95 degree day. I had reservation so could have turned it on. Our door keys were deactivated an hour before checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhome, Tx.

Great Location for First Monday Trade Day.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We came in to the area for First Monday Trade Day's, great location away from hustle and bustle. About a 30 minute drive to Canton-leave hotel go right then left on 198 straight shot to Canton.