Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice hotel close to downtown Athens

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced with a very comfortable mattress.
Cons: Remove sign stating "Only 1 breakfast roll allowed" during Continental Breakfast
Location: Near all of downtown Athens Texas
Nice Rooms, poorly maintained, excellent mattress, courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Tahlequah

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good except the bathroom. The toilet sat cocked to one side and NO water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good night's rest for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Quick visit with family, hotel was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
On the road, needing to get a good night's sleep, and that's exactly what I got. Bed was good quality. Room was clean, shower was great. Place was quiet. Breakfast was so-so. Waffle machine, cereal, fresh coffee. No meat or eggs. If I had the wife or family, I'd choose something nicer, but for a business traveler, this gets the job done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Keller, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice motel and we enjoyed the stay because it was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Room was clean and bed comfortable, but the breakfast was lacking. Only cereal and waffles offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: I would recommend more variety for breakfast.
Location: There is a great Mexican food restaurant just across the street and down a short distance.
Compared to other Super 8 facilities that I have stayed at, this one was a disappointment. If all you are looking for are a bed, television and bathroom; then this is the spot. I will say that it was clean. However, "Breakfast" was very disappointing. It consisted of just two kinds of dry cereal with milk, juice and coffee. there was some sliced bread, but no toaster. There was a waffle maker. Other Super 8s that I have stayed at had scrambled eggs and either sausage or bacon, pastries, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, teabags and hot water for those who do not drink coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Waxahachie

Nice stay in Athens.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The A/C in the room needed to be fixed. It could not keep room cool. Had trouble getting a pet friendly room. Nice place to stay for a night. Lobby area was HOT also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Casie from Texas

Overall ok

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok for the price. Parking sucked. There were a bunch of semi trucks/trailers in the parking lot which made it to park with a trailer.