Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Nov 1, 2015
This place is in dire need of a remodel....everything is old and unkept...
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Lytle, TX

Disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood is clean, quiet and seemed very safe.Room were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Those were the good points. Headboard lights did not work or had bulb missing. Fridge didn't work. Sink leaked on counter, got my toiletries and towels wet. Icemaker ice had red tinge and left residue in my ice chest when melted. I notified desk personally of these issues and none were corrected. Had to go to desk for replacement bulbs myself. Dumpster outside our room was overfilled and smelled terrible. Will not stay here again, not recommended.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Austin, Texas

Not bad or good

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
If this is the only hotel to stay at, you be good. If you need more than one night get a better place. I only stayed one night, that was good for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: nothing. it didn't even smell clean.
Cons: the quality of service. I would make handicap assessable..
Location: location and things to do were very good
It started out well. I arrived on Friday and checked in, the attendant was nice. I left my room around 7:30am Saturday morning, when I returned around midnight that night the room had not been cleaned, there was no clean towels for my room nor my granddaughters room. the clerk said the maid knocked on the door and went in and there was some one there sleeping. that was not true, but if it was why wasn't one of the rooms cleaned. also he refused to give me my senior citizen discount. said I would have to contact expedia we were told that the only rooms were upstairs, because some workers came in and they were given all the rooms downstairs because they had heavy equipment and couldn't carry them upstairs. It is very hard for me to climb stairs.
2 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco, TX

Checking in with Hidden Fees

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Upon checking in the clerk saw my wife unloading our two small and fully house-trained dogs. It clearly states "pets welcome" on the booking page, BUT what it should say is"Pet deposit $15.00 per pet per day ($60.00 in my case). The place is a DUMP! Bed is hard and un-sleep able. Walls are paper thin. I will NEVER stay @ this barn again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens, tx

great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
was a step or two down. but, they made every attempt to make things good. just wouldn't stay here again. unless , I had to. they are very friendly tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not Great!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
TV and coffee pot did not work. Room clean but very rundown. No trouble checking in or checking out. Bed comfortable. Most likely will not stay there again
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Texas

Never again

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean but that was the only good thing about it. Outside looked ok, but room was very old and worn out. Bathroom was tiny! Water pressure for shower was terrible. Water barely hot. Towels were tiny and actually felt like they were scratching me. Several electrical outlets didn't work. Just wanted a decent place to sleep during Canton weekend...and this wasn't it! Won't be staying here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Badly Needed

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Toilet paper holder remained on counter even though I alerted hotel staff. Towel rack fell down when we removed a towel. In daughter's room, an offer for massaging bed did not work.