Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Needs some updates to help with room appearance and cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW Metroplex

Nice motel close to Lake Athens

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Never stayed there, perfect location for night before a bass tournament on Lake Athens. Plenty of parking for my truck & bass boat. Very clean, ice machine on premises, very happy with the value, cleanliness & location. Very close to restaurants & Lake Athens exit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Nov 1, 2015
This place is in dire need of a remodel....everything is old and unkept...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: nothing. it didn't even smell clean.
Cons: the quality of service. I would make handicap assessable..
Location: location and things to do were very good
It started out well. I arrived on Friday and checked in, the attendant was nice. I left my room around 7:30am Saturday morning, when I returned around midnight that night the room had not been cleaned, there was no clean towels for my room nor my granddaughters room. the clerk said the maid knocked on the door and went in and there was some one there sleeping. that was not true, but if it was why wasn't one of the rooms cleaned. also he refused to give me my senior citizen discount. said I would have to contact expedia we were told that the only rooms were upstairs, because some workers came in and they were given all the rooms downstairs because they had heavy equipment and couldn't carry them upstairs. It is very hard for me to climb stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco, TX

Checking in with Hidden Fees

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Upon checking in the clerk saw my wife unloading our two small and fully house-trained dogs. It clearly states "pets welcome" on the booking page, BUT what it should say is"Pet deposit $15.00 per pet per day ($60.00 in my case). The place is a DUMP! Bed is hard and un-sleep able. Walls are paper thin. I will NEVER stay @ this barn again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Badly Needed

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Toilet paper holder remained on counter even though I alerted hotel staff. Towel rack fell down when we removed a towel. In daughter's room, an offer for massaging bed did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Leaving the next morning
Cons: everything
Location: Location is fine - it is on the outskirts of town but close enough to everything - its just the facilities that need updating.
below standard facility on rooms and overall cleaniness and breakfeast. Overpriced without cancelation option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Athens Scuba Park Close By

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: TV service
Location: Athens Scuba Park
Was only there for 1 night but for my purposes, it was a good price and provided the simple needs. Bed, shower, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi.
2 out of 5
by mark from m

Needs repairs

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Had to fix the W/C so we could use it. Breakfast was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013