Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Needs some updates to help with room appearance and cleanliness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW Metroplex

Nice motel close to Lake Athens

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Never stayed there, perfect location for night before a bass tournament on Lake Athens. Plenty of parking for my truck & bass boat. Very clean, ice machine on premises, very happy with the value, cleanliness & location. Very close to restaurants & Lake Athens exit.
1 out of 5
by ALANA from TEXAS

HORRIBLE PLACE AND CROOKED THIEVES OWN IT. RUN!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
RUN, DON'T WALK, AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THIS CROOK. THIS IS A HORRIBLE HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY. BE CAREFUL IF YOU DO STAY THERE. WE WERE CHARGED THREE TIMES FOR STAYING THERE, AND ASKED FOR CASH FOR OUR PETS (WHICH WAS TO BE REFUNDED IMMEDIATELY) IN APRIL 2016. WE ARE STILL FIGHTING TO GET AT LEAST 1/2 OF OUR MONEY BACK SINCE WE WERE CHARGED THREE TIMES FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY. THE PLACE IS DISGUSTING AND MANY OF THE ROOMS HAVE DOORS THAT HAVE BEEN KICKED IN, WITH TRASH EVERYWHERE.
5 out of 5
by Tasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Nov 1, 2015
This place is in dire need of a remodel....everything is old and unkept...
1 out of 5
by Carlos from Lytle, TX

Disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood is clean, quiet and seemed very safe.Room were clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Those were the good points. Headboard lights did not work or had bulb missing. Fridge didn't work. Sink leaked on counter, got my toiletries and towels wet. Icemaker ice had red tinge and left residue in my ice chest when melted. I notified desk personally of these issues and none were corrected. Had to go to desk for replacement bulbs myself. Dumpster outside our room was overfilled and smelled terrible. Will not stay here again, not recommended.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Austin, Texas

Not bad or good

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
If this is the only hotel to stay at, you be good. If you need more than one night get a better place. I only stayed one night, that was good for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: nothing. it didn't even smell clean.
Cons: the quality of service. I would make handicap assessable..
Location: location and things to do were very good
It started out well. I arrived on Friday and checked in, the attendant was nice. I left my room around 7:30am Saturday morning, when I returned around midnight that night the room had not been cleaned, there was no clean towels for my room nor my granddaughters room. the clerk said the maid knocked on the door and went in and there was some one there sleeping. that was not true, but if it was why wasn't one of the rooms cleaned. also he refused to give me my senior citizen discount. said I would have to contact expedia we were told that the only rooms were upstairs, because some workers came in and they were given all the rooms downstairs because they had heavy equipment and couldn't carry them upstairs. It is very hard for me to climb stairs.
2 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco, TX

Checking in with Hidden Fees

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Upon checking in the clerk saw my wife unloading our two small and fully house-trained dogs. It clearly states "pets welcome" on the booking page, BUT what it should say is"Pet deposit $15.00 per pet per day ($60.00 in my case). The place is a DUMP! Bed is hard and un-sleep able. Walls are paper thin. I will NEVER stay @ this barn again