Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inn for peaceful getaway outside Milwaukee

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Beautifully restored inn that is very well maintained. The rooms are very clean.
Cons: There is no closet or armoire, so there is very little storage for a stay longer than a couple of days.
Very lovely inn with pleasant staff. The breakfast is an excellent, full breakfast with many choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Very unique rooms and the bed was very comfortable. Close to all the shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very quaint friendly experience! Beds were a bit too soft for us and room was small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Room nice enough but refresh downstairs area

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Could be great but the attention to detail in the room wasn't replicated in the downstairs facilities, and the staff didn't give much of a welcome. Hard to tell who was staff and who were guests as the staff dressed very casually - maybe a uniform of some sort would also instil a sense of professionalism.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Beaufort

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room had too much furniture
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from wi

great anniversary

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Spent our first anniversary here, loved the wine and cheese snack in the evening, absolutely loved the breakfast..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
I loved our room. It had so much character, it was very clean and it had a nice, updated bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Nice hotel in historic Cedarburg, WI.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was centered in the historic town which made it easy to visit lots of small shops.
Cons: The bathroom was very small and the sink in the room was tiny. It made it difficult for shaving.
The breakfast service was excellent with a variety of offerings.