Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Authentic rustic
Great variety of rooms. Be sure to book an appropriate size for your party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great couple vacation

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I absolutely loved my first experience at the Washington House. The staff was amazing, the room was spectacular (especially the jacuzzi), and their breakfast was phenomenal. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted May 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and met our needs. Just wish there was a ceiling fan as the room got quite warm and stuffy. Thee air conditioner seemed to be on a timer and shut off at night and when we stayed it was very warm out. Appreciated the bottled water, wine and snacks that were served in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Waukesha

GR

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Roadside room somewhat noisey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcomed. Breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburb

cozy and warm

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The town's ambience, shopping and restaurants are all right outside their front door. Staff wonderful, amenities very nice. Bedsheets are so comfy.
Cons: They could use some more parking spots.
Location: Cedar burg is a quaint little town 2 hours from Chicago with great little shops, eateries and bars. The winery is nice. Milwaukee is only 30 mins away
Spent a night here for shopping, the town's ambience and celebration of our 30th wedding anniversary. Wonderful staff, excellent food and fun happy hour. The bedsheets are the best. Best smelling bath products. Loved our stay and will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a dreamy relaxing weekend away

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
/Wonderful ambiance. Seemed as though it had been a honeymoon destination because of the The sweet comments in the guest register are a key to how people love this place. Seems as tho it had been a honeymoon destination ... Many came back for anniversary weekends. We met people, just there for a weekend getaway Extremely quiet and relaxing. Food was over the top excellent. Every breakfast was gourmet, and different . Breakfast hours were generous. Wine and cheese time delightful. The Inn has been kept as an historic place so it has lots of character. Our room not only was super clean, but it SMELLED CLEAN. The cleaning staff is meticulous to the extent that they fill up the jacuzzi tubs everyday and flush out all the spouts, whether they have been used or not. Delightful town. Everything very accessible.