Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel staff was very pleasant. He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean front desk staff terrible

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The room was ok
Cons: Reception desk, reception staff, greeting and customer service, facility appearance.
Location: Outside hotel grass not cut trash everywhere.
Well I am not typing it all again I have already submitted a email to the coporate office but offcourse no feed back and I didn't get my money back not even a phone call so whats the use of typing it all over again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juan from Atlanta Texas

Lacking

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped there earlier and was told promptly that they had NO rooms, mind you we were still in our Halloween spook outfits and make up, yet we were able to reserve a room with no problems. Needless to say, we got a room as they had to honor the reservation. Once in the room, it was comfortable for what one would expect. No breakfast bar, though one was advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Misty

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay for parents. Handicap room was requested and got. breakfast could be a little more
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dwight from Owasso Ok

Be careful were you stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has very low standards. The towels and wash cloths were very hard. There was stains on the walls that looked like someone had picked there nose. The cabinet the microwave was sitting on was busted. Furniture had burns from an iron. My wife found a jar of Vaseline in her towel. Very bad breakfast the only thing we saw was cereal. I will never stay there again!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriel

Bad place

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
They never cleaned the room. Lady at the desk was very rude. They changed my room bed size ..... I can go on and on. I will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Stay if your saving money & not picky!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
It advertises breakfast from 6-9am but the door was locked and no breakfast was visible each morning. The ice bucket in the room was dirty. When we ask for the cart we had to wait because there is only one. The pool looks big on website but it is tiny and not clean. They even keep something covered to let you know it's not accessible. The room on the other hand was nice and cold. The air worked great. The appliances worked great. The room and restroom was clean despite the ice bucket. The wash room was clean. The shower head was very nice. I'm trying to find the store that sales them. The overall stay was ok. No luxury! Only a clean place to lay head if your saving money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Hotel was very old and dirty. Wasn't maintain at all. Towels were old and in poor shape. The bed spread and blanket was dirty. The sheets were as well. The pool was in need of major work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marshall texas

expedia shouldnt recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The air condition worked fine and it did have a flat screen tv
Cons: The Managment needs to be changed. Improve the Landscape.Check-in can be done in the Lobby and not the foyer. Replace rm furniture. upgrade facilities
My experience at the Magnuson Hotel was a nightmare. The landscaping needed work(grass cut, hedges trimmed, and better lighting at nite). The furniture in the room was old. The wallpaper was peeling. It smelled of oldness in the hallway and room. There was only 1 bar of soap for 2 people. No hotel information booklets, scratch pads or pencils. The pics of the rooms of the Hotel on its website is misleading because it looks like a clean Marriot styled room(which it wasnt). Im not wanting to sound insulting but im upset that i have no recourse to for compensation. I will not be staying at this hotel again! The stay wasnt worth the price that was paid!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was stale smelling, had to ask for appropriate linens to supply room. Breakfast was poor and and not fresh.