Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Cedar Key

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel was dated but definitely adequate. I felt like it was clean and useful. I would definitely stay there again. Pool was nice. Beach next door
Location: Definelty tour the islands with Down Home Adventure tours very interesting. If you want to fish I'm prolly looking for a different options.
Cedar Key is awesome if you are looking to relax. It is small old town Florida. I had four teenage girls with me that I was worried about but there was not a single complaint. I won't want to take smaller kids that need a lot of entertaining but teens with friends was good. If you want to relax this is the place. Locals are friendly and helpful. We loved it for three days. We toured the islands and Suwannee River by boat. Cedar Key is an estuary so the ocean is not blue but brown and beaches are limited. If you are looking for bells and whistles this is not the place but if you want chill. This is it. FYI closest Wal Mart is 30 miles away. Word is that locals are fighting commercialization and it tells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel enjoyed our stay except for two roaches

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Close toneverything
Cons: Cleanliness
Could be cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Duluth mn

Weekend at Cedar Key

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very expensive for 2 nites 470.00 for three of us. When we checked in staff was very friendly, but had us listed as four. Room was clean, but hot tub was not working, drained of water. Everything was pretty dated as far as rooms go. View of gulf was lovely, had lovely time in Cedar key. Restaurant was delicious but also pricey for breakfast. I would stay again just hope for better price to go with accommodations as they are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Minneapolis MN

great view of the gulf

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel but great location and view of the gulf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Sebastian FL

Cedar Key Hide-away

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay! The service was wonderful and the room was clean and well supplied. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel. local shop and restaurants we great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very quite good view of the Gulf.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient to very thing
Cons: The on sight resturant
Location: Location is good , recommend the Island tour boat trip, was very nice.
Our room was nice, but we were very disappointed at the resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
The unit we were in was in good condition and nicely furnished with a great view. The hotel itself needs some work - the upstairs walkways are ragged, and the "yacht club" is a big stretch - you could probably get a john boat or kayak through, but nothing bigger, and the docks are in such bad condition you wouldn't want to anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful room, gorgeous view of the gulf.

Posted May 27, 2014
It was a very relaxing trip. Great food in hotel restaurant. Enjoyed having coffee on balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

"DIGGIN ON THE CLAMS YUM"

Posted Oct 27, 2010
GREAT PLACE