Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Bartlett

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Nice little cozzy place.
4 out of 5
by jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Ohio

PIG STY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: NOTHING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING !!!!!!!!!!!!!
My wife and I were visiting relatives in Cedar Lake. We made reservations there for three nights. We got there and went into the room. It was so bad that we canceled the second and third night. We were billed for all three nights and are disputing the bill through my credit card company. Can't believe that we were billed after the cancellation. The room was disgusting. Dirty, water came out of bath tub black at first. The entry door only had an indoor type lock. We felt very insecure. I stacked our luggage against the door to have a warning if any one tried to come through the door. I also have a concealed carry and chambered a round, just in case. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, calling it an Inn and Suites is a joke. There are not suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwood,in

Motels in close range of lake michigan

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Motels next to a small lake.restaurant's are close and its quiet.
1 out of 5
by Benjamin from Michigan

TERRIBLE - Don't trust availability on hotels.com

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Confirmed a room at this motel. Drove an hour to reach it. Nighttime tip - the sign wasn't lit, so we ended up passing it several times before finally seeing it. Pulling into the parking lot, there were people sitting in lawn chairs drinking 40's. Not a good sign. Several room doors were open and the conditions looked questionable. There was a sign on the office door stating no rooms available. The woman was rude and when asked about the confirmed reservation with hotels.com, she pointed at the sign and said didn't you read the f**ing sign, there are no rooms and proceeded to slam the door in my face. I wouldn't recommend this motel to my worst enemy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted May 18, 2015
Strangely enough, there are no other places to stay around Cedar Lake. That lack of competition, perhaps, allows this motel to charge two or three times as much as a similar would where you have more choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outsides a mess

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I outside is very messy! Service was nice and the room was acceptable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
The water pressure is horrible! However, other than that, it's not a bad place to stay. It is not the Ritz, by any means. But the rooms are pretty clean, there is a fridge, and it looks as though they are slowly making improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low end basic accommodations

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very basic accommodation. It was close to family that we were visiting, and only for two nights, so we just dealt with it. The girl who works the desk was extremely nice, friendly, and went out of her way to put a coffeemaker in the room for us. Overall, the place seems run down and very overpriced for what you actually receive. Don't expect amenities like clothes hangers. Shower was warm, not hot, and very little water pressure. Towels are small and scratchy. There were stains on the pillowcase, and no mattress cover, only a sheet. If it had not been for the girl at the desk, I would have been a whole lot less pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Ia

1 hour rate hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down!!
Location: Major softball complex nearby with thousands of potential customers.
Avoid at all costs, I am a 3-4 star min hotel person needed something in a pinch. Trusted expedia DONT!!!!! In for a softball tournament with my 14yr old daughter.