Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

TX visit

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: The Staff...Outstanding!! Beds were very comfortable! Wish I knew the brand I would get one for home!!
We had a wonderful experience at the Cedar Park, TX Best Western!! The staff was so helpful and ready to answer any questions we had. A special note of thanks to Tina at the front desk!! She always greeted us with a smile and remembered any special requests we had for breakfast(I am diabetic and the 1st day asked for sugar free syrup, and each morning as I walked in she got the syrup I could use and brought it to our table. Thank you and the next time we are down to visit family we WILL stay at this Best Western. Sheila
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room alright

Posted Feb 18, 2018
For tthe price not that great. Carpet had big red stain in middle of floor. Very thin walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience. Your reviews are important to us. We shall check, investigate and take effective actions for finding out the source and eliminate it. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
It was comfy. Just hate stairs. Plenty of places nearby to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the four stars. Sorry for the stairs issue. Hope you otherwise had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Room was clean, stafff very nice. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and the review. Nice to note that you enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lufkin

Nice place

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Easy to get to. Very nice and close to the HEB Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Brenda, Thanks for stay at our hotel and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Too much noise (inside and out)

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean and modern room.
Cons: I'm not sure anything could be done about the noise coming from outdoors. They can look into the noise made by the refrigerator, I suppose,
Location: I didn't really explore the area; I was visiting my daughter and we mainly hung around the house, shopped at the mall, etc.
Although the room was very clean, spacious, and nicely appointed, the refrigerator was very noisy (and could not be turned off), I had called the hotel to say I would be checking in late, and it would have been nice if they had turned the heat on so that I didn't walk into a frigid room. (It did warm up quickly, though,) Also, because I couldn't continuously run the fan with the heat on (which I needed at the end of December), noise from the live bar next door forced me to keep the TV on to drown out the noise. The first night I was there, I could hear all sorts of noises coming from outside -- I could hear what sounded like someone pounding a lead pipe in the ground with a sledgehammer. This went on until about 3 AM (when I guess I finally passed out). The next morning, someone delivering crates of bottles just dropped them noisily on the ground (this was about 5 AM). There was a loud truck (garbage collection, perhaps?) Anyway, I think you get the picture. There are also railroad tracks very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Esteemed Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Cedar Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenient for us

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Fix water dispenser at ice machine.
Hotel was clean and convenient to see my dad in nearby medical facility. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Because rooms are outside, it was quite noisy, which is the biggest drawback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Cedar Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Pleasant place

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean and comfortable room with pleasing aesthetics and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017
Dear Guest, It's great to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and thank you for praising for cleanliness and amenities. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. All the best and hope to see you soon! Warm Regards Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by John

Nice place

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017
Hello John, Thanks for the stay at the Best Western Cedar Inn and and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good value

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The room was a little dated, but it was very clean and comfortable. The price was good and it worked out fine for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Laurie, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.