Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
All members of our party rated their. Stay as excellent. We loved Vincent who checked us in and out. I wish we had 10 of him at our wrk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was affordable, Vincent was great, super helpful. Comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW,TX

Convenient location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking spaces seemed to be limited and the spots were narrow (better fit for a small-medium sedan),
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and HEB Center
The staff was friendly; we had no problems with the room. Our room was clean, comfortable & quiet, considering it's located on the main road near railroad tracks. The tracks may not be used anymore since we never heard a train roll by. The hotel is close to many restaurant options (recognized chains & local favorites) and shopping (Target, Walmart, Costco, strip malls, outlet mall) and it's only 5 min from the HEB Center. The hot breakfast is better than most comparable hotels (w/o a kitchen & staff). The only 'issue' we considered is that parking spaces seemed to be limited and the spots were narrow (better fit for a small-medium sedan), though there seemed to be sufficient handicap spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you positive feedback, it truly lets us know we're doing the right thing. We appreciate you staying with us, please do come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room kinda smelled weird but everything else was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
We appreciate your bitter sweet comment :) I'm glad you found your experience to be amazon despite the bad odor in the room. We hope you had a chance to inform our staff about which room it was, so that we can prevent the issue from staying longer. Again, thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Caitlynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by FRANCES

Softer beds please

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine, my sister and I both thought the beds were way too hard and terribly uncomfortable. Did not get a goodnights sleep. Everything else was fine...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Frances, We're sorry you felt the beds were harder than normal. These beds are a franchise requirement, so we are somewhat bound to the product we can offer. We do appreciate the constructive criticism. We will keep this in mind when order beds (if allowed by the franchise). Thank you again!
1 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
A/C didn't work, toilets were backed up, horrible condition. Cleanliness also an issue. Highly do NOT recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Benjamin, We are sorry to hear that you had this experience. I hope we had the opportunity to make this right while you were on site. We do strive to have a clean hotel and a pleasant place for a Guest to stay at, after all we wouldn't be open otherwise However, we are not able to always meet the demands of every one of our Guests and at the same time I understand that we are human and we too can make mistakes as well, for this I am truly sorry. If there is anything that we can do for you in the future, please do let us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Quick check-in, free breakfast, easy enough parking once you found the correct entrance. Room very clean, the AC did have to work a little to keep it as cool as I liked, but it was successful. Overall I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. We really do appreciate the positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great stay for a great price!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, comfy beds and sheets, great breakfast selections, convenient to shopping and entertainment... all you need in a reasonably priced hotel!
4 out of 5
by Darrell H.

Not Bad

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn was clean and quiet. It is the bare necesseties, but it was great for the price.