Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie

Dirty run

Posted May 14, 2018
The toilet cover it was terrible that only cost like 10 of $15 in Walmart I don't know why they don't change it He was in really back condition bedroom it was not really clean my My daughter Show me the pill medication that she found under the bed and she have twins in the roon. imagine what happened if the baby take the pill Do you imagine what happened to baby take the pill I asked for half an hour extra at check out because one of the baby was sleeping and they said there was charged me if I want to state I said no thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, TX

Posted May 5, 2018
Everything was great except cold breakfast. Food was eggs, link sausage, sweet roll, bread and orange juice. No microwave to heat it up which would have helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2018
We stayed 2 nights - very happy with the motel - the only thing that bothered us was the noise from other rooms - heard the tv all night from the room next room- even into the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

A good week.

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Other than the night shift desk staff not seeing that I had already paid for the room and telling me I needed to pay 500+ for the week, it was a good stay. Once I told him I had paid through Expedia he looked and saw that I had. It made me wonder if the computer system could make it more obvious that the room had been paid for. Anyway, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good. They were painting the hallways on my floor but it wasn't intrusive or smelly. The staff was friendly and coffee was good. Austin is fun place to visit. It's about a half hour drive to downtown Austin if there's no traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Complete failure of housekeeping

Posted Apr 25, 2018
This hotel is pretty bad. Averaging $65 a night for five nights, I kept thinking, ‘well surely it has to get better?’ Nope; the management clearly just doesn’t care. One would expect hotel sheets to be changed daily, right? When I asked I was told they change them every 3 days. I marked the sheets, none were changed during our 5-day stay. When I asked, I was told that there are no staff available to change sheets or provide any housekeeping. ‘Room cleaning’ consisted of switching off the room fan, emptying the trash, and replacing towels. The toilet was not cleaned, boxes of tissues that ran out weren’t replaced, the room wasn’t vacuumed once, they didn’t even wipe the sink. There were huge piles of dirty towels and sheets in hallways at all times (pic below). It didn’t strike me as gross, exactly, but super-lazy and aggressively unwelcoming. The hotel was also painting the 2nd fooor hallways and left the plastic tarps in the hallways (pic below). There are many hotel options in the area, my recommendation is to try elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met expectations in every way.

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Met expectations in every way. Met expectations in every way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Apr 17, 2018
the toilet kept clogging up. Maintenance man had to fix it a couple of times. They let us use a plunger the other times. The maintenance man said the toilet it offset. The whole hotel needs a remodel. well worn
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're sorry you had to experience a Maintenance issue during your stay. The property was recently renovated in 2014. We continue to strive for a good well working property. For this reason, we are doing more changes like painting hallways right now. The toilet issue has been resolved after you had checked out. We are sorry we were not able to fully resolve the issue, but please know that the rest of the 55 toilets on the property work as expected. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The hotel was convenient to our relatives, the breakfast was limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Great Staff, Great Breakfast, only drawback as bed was nit made everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Last minute booking offered great rate and value. Comfortable room, Hot breakfast and guest laundry.