Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Mother's Ring found and returned

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The staff at this Holuday Inn are amazing. I am so thankful for the staff who found my mother's 65th wedding anniversary ring. My mother is so happy that her ring was found and stored safely until it could be retrieved. In addition to excellent staff, the hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and area clean. I really enjoyed the coffee which was not bitter. Kudos to the staff who make this hotel shine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Very nice hotel conveniently located!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I was in Astin for US Grand Prix, the hotel is veey nice, clean and with many ammenities (pool, gym, business center, laundry, etc). Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful upon request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GA

OKAY...WILL DO

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: NEEDS UPDATING.
Location: GREAT LOCATION. SHOPPING NEAR BY. CHECK OUT TORCHY'S TACO'S...
GREAT LOCATION. EASY ACCESS TO EXPRESSWAY AND SHOPPING. THE HOTEL IS A BIT DATED AND HAS NO CHARISMA OR SPARK. NEEDS A RE-DO. OKAY FOR A QUICK ONE-NITE STAY BUT WOULD NOT WANT TO USE IT FOR ANYTHING EXTENDED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff, and super clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very generous staff, I asked what I needed and was provided to us immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

HI Express for Austin Business Trip

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, bed was comfortable and overall it was quiet. Air conditioner worked but seemed to run a lot.
Cons: Toilet ran regularly after flush, bathroom door would not say in open position, which meant that you were prone to run into it.
Location: There were several restaurants nearby but several were across a very busy 4-lane divided road, so difficult to walk to
Acceptable hotel for a 2-day business trip. Quiet, room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. Issues were: Toilet ran regularly on/off after flush. I tried to adjust the flush valve and reseat flapper but didn't help. I told the receptionist and she admonished me for not reporting earlier - however from experience I don't report this type of issue unless it is serious until after I leave to avoid a repair crew in the room while I am checked in. This is an issue that should be corrected before customer checks in, and certainly would be noticed by cleaning crew. Also, door to bathroom swings closed on its own, which was annoying and difficult while in there plus at night. Several times I almost ran into the door - needs a stop or balanced. Difficult due to the arrangement of the room -door is in your way if it is half-closed, and there was no fan so needed to leave it open. Located on a very busy 4-lane divided road. Several restaurants in walking distance but several required you to cross the road and this looked to be difficult. Large shopping center about 1-mile up the road.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Location, Location, Location,

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Good value.
4 out of 5
by Beatrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels