Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Is quite and peaceful.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort and quite, the personal are respectful and well educated people. Price is affordable.
Cons: AC/Heater: AC must be top to bottom, Heater from bottom to top.
Location: Beaches and Restaurant.
The speedy of the staff is amazing, since we enter in the room bathroom, we find out that wasn't flushing correctly, and they take care of it straightaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We rented the room as a gift for my granddaughter and her husband on their wedding night. They said it was very nice, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

I don't think the sheets had been cleaned

Posted Nov 9, 2017
My partner and I have stayed at this hotel 4 times. The first time we noticed blood on the mattress pad but were too tired to complain so we put a towel over it. Our next stay here it looked like the bed sheets hadn't been changed but we couldn't be certain, not to mention that there were what appeared to be dark paint chips in the bed. Our last, and most recent stay, as luck would have it, we ended up in the same room as the first stay and yep, the blood stains were still there and this time the bed skirt was all ripped. Not to mention a large mystery stain on the carpet. I just felt dirty when I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Only negative about this property is that it's not truck with boat trailer friendly . You will have to unhook from your boat to park and there's no outside electrical hook ups .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the usual

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We've stayed there many times, but this time the room smelled musty, and the mattresses were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matamoras Pa

Friendly & Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably priced, close to the beach, the pool was amazing and the staff was friendly. There was a Dunkin Donuts next door. We loved it all!
Cons: Well, not sure. I was having such a great time that I couldn't tell you. I just know I'd stay there again no doubt!
Location: The Hotel was 10 mins from the Beach. The Hotel also had a rack of Info by the elevator with all the sites near by. Wish we could have stayed longer.
As soon as we walked in the door, though late at night, the Gentleman at the Front Desk was very Pleasant. During our stay whether more towels,breakfast or directions to fun places the staff were Friendly and very Knowledgeable about all our wants and needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Conflicted

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed 2 nights with a day at Hammocks Beach State Park being my objective. Stayed Sunday/Monday. Clean, nice staff, very convenient and comfortable. However, and I have to give the warning, take ear plugs. I was in a connecting room, doors are metal, hollow apparently.( Both the connecting doors, and the room door), so there was no soundproofing, none. From room next door, to dog in room below, to maids in the hallway. You hear it all. Nice hotel, just take earplugs and don't carry on private conversations.
3 out of 5
by Diane

Beach Trip

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights. Closes to Emerald Isle Beach. Friendly staff. Older hotel. Rooms ok but bathrooms need upgrading. Sheets thin and towels not soft. Odor in room when you come in. Either cleaner or bug spray. Carpet in halls were stained. Breakfast was ok. It was adequate but have had better. Overall, it was alright.
5 out of 5
by John

Weekend at the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place awesome staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy our first night