Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

overall nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I have nothing bad to say about it other than our bathroom. While standing in he shower, every time I would move the floor of it would squeak so loud. Just didn't seem very sturdy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Convenient location for multiple coastal activitie

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: See above. Decent at fair price.
Cons: Renovation.
Location: See above. Convenient location as jumping off point for multiple coastal activities except swimming.
Hotel located on Hwy 24 between Swansboro and Carteret. Convenient for kayaking activities, touring Swansboro, Croatan National Forest, and short drive over the bridge to Emerald Isle. Hotel itself is just OK. It is aging and in need of renovation, but overall the room was adequate, and the staff was exceedingly helpful and had good knowledge of the area (things to do, good restaurants).The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were terrible (lumpy). The continental breakfast was your run of the mill high carbohydrate fare, and if you don't get enough carbs at breakfast there is a Dunkin Donuts next door with a drive thru. Overall, it was a decent place at a fair price, and assuming the rates stay the same, we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location to Swansboro, NC and Rt 24

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Rt 24
Cons: Upgrade facilities. Not to Best Western standards.
Location: Swansboro has lots of nice shops.
Room outdated and with lots of noise. Thought people above us were coming through the ceiling. Breakfast was very so so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will never stay here again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, but the only good thing about our stay.
Cons: The fire alarm went off, the desk clerk silenced it and gave a lame excuse to me that someone was smoking an email cigarette, and a different excuse to another guest that came to the desk a few minutes later. Our safety was not high on her list of priorities. We were placed in a handicap room which was not he problem, but using the shower was. We were moved to another room and there was a large roach dead in the sitting area. The bed sagged in the middle and was uncomfortable. The next door neighbors were having loud violent fight at 7 in the morning. And the icing in the cake was when I took my clothing from the drawer, a spider crawled out of my shirt.
Location: Close to the beach and restaurants .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: New pillows! :)
We were very pleased with our stay, The staff was very friendly and our housekeeper Lisa was very nice. We will stay here again when we go back to Swansboro. They only thing they need to change pillow makers! But I bring my own!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great price & very clean

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is the only hotel in this area. It was under 100 bucks and well worth it! The rooms were very clean and the continental breakfast has some good options. The staff wAs very helpful and friendly. The only minus is there is no good view from the rooms. Luckily if you go walk around outside the water is right there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Greensboro nc August 5-7 2016

Visit friends in Emerald Isle

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, the hotel isn't new but it is clean. Staff were very helpful and nice. We will stay here again. The toilet flushes not great, stopped up easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff with absolutely no issues. Walking distance to resteraunts and bars. 10 min drive to Bogue Inlet fishing pier. Close to the beach without island prices.