Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Check in was quick. All of the staff we encountered were nice. The room was clean, but you could tell the bathroom needed some TLC. Of course, in sure it isn't well taken care of by guests. Bed aren't very comfortable, but most hotel needs aren't. Breakfast bagels in the refrigerator had mold on them, so check before you eat breakfast. We just needed a place for the night so it worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location good. For me when I was working in area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food and beach
Room was nice ,clean,and well lighted with good tv,tables for work and eat areas.
4 out of 5
by Brandy

Happy Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's sort of off on it's own. It's a distance to base, it's a distance to the beach. Hammock's Beach State Park, and downtown Swansboro are close. Room was clean, carpet wasn't (bottoms of socks were VERY dirty). Staff was SUPER nice, breakfast was sufficient. All in all it was an enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

overall nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I have nothing bad to say about it other than our bathroom. While standing in he shower, every time I would move the floor of it would squeak so loud. Just didn't seem very sturdy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Convenient location for multiple coastal activitie

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: See above. Decent at fair price.
Cons: Renovation.
Location: See above. Convenient location as jumping off point for multiple coastal activities except swimming.
Hotel located on Hwy 24 between Swansboro and Carteret. Convenient for kayaking activities, touring Swansboro, Croatan National Forest, and short drive over the bridge to Emerald Isle. Hotel itself is just OK. It is aging and in need of renovation, but overall the room was adequate, and the staff was exceedingly helpful and had good knowledge of the area (things to do, good restaurants).The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were terrible (lumpy). The continental breakfast was your run of the mill high carbohydrate fare, and if you don't get enough carbs at breakfast there is a Dunkin Donuts next door with a drive thru. Overall, it was a decent place at a fair price, and assuming the rates stay the same, we would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location to Swansboro, NC and Rt 24

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Rt 24
Cons: Upgrade facilities. Not to Best Western standards.
Location: Swansboro has lots of nice shops.
Room outdated and with lots of noise. Thought people above us were coming through the ceiling. Breakfast was very so so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will never stay here again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, but the only good thing about our stay.
Cons: The fire alarm went off, the desk clerk silenced it and gave a lame excuse to me that someone was smoking an email cigarette, and a different excuse to another guest that came to the desk a few minutes later. Our safety was not high on her list of priorities. We were placed in a handicap room which was not he problem, but using the shower was. We were moved to another room and there was a large roach dead in the sitting area. The bed sagged in the middle and was uncomfortable. The next door neighbors were having loud violent fight at 7 in the morning. And the icing in the cake was when I took my clothing from the drawer, a spider crawled out of my shirt.
Location: Close to the beach and restaurants .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in town for an annual nearby convention. For a very reasonable price, I had a comfortable room, very fast wifi and more than your standard Continental breakfast. In addition to the usual breakfast items, there were sausage biscuits, hard boiled eggs and waffles. I would definitely return to the hotel for nxt year's convention. The hotel is also right next to a Dunkin' Donuts.