Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful, very friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Location: NC Crystal Coast, Swansboro, Hammocks Beach State Park, Pine Knolls Shores Aquarium. Fort Macon State Park
Our first room had a noisy exhaust fan that they have been trying hard to get it fixed. They moved us to a different room with no problem. Breakfast was very well done and the attendants were extremely nice, as were the people at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Easy access to Camp Lejeune and the Beach Areas...

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Check In Was So Pleasant..●Ashley (evening shift)was so courteous and informative..Very Professional..Definitely an Asset. ●Karen was (morning shift) also a Professional with a Very PLEASANT Good Morning Greeting... ●Melinda & Karen provided greatly needed assistance with helping me locate a Paddle Board Shop. And there I puchased a BOARD for a Christmas Present..Yes!! ●Kay, One of the Most Pleasant Persons I Met While Visiting..Kay was very Atentive & such a Pleasure to have Breakfast with..She Made Us Feel So Welcomed...An asset & a Professional. All The Staff made us feel @ Home Away.. Thank You So Much...& Look Forward To Returning, Jim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to golf courses.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the continental breakfast.
Cons: We were not aware that the hotel accepted dogs.
Location: Golfing and the beach.
We were visiting friends and golfing. The hotel was only 5 minutes from golf course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: You feel so much like a real welcomed guest in every sense of the word, not just a paying customer!!
The hotel staff are all the most friendly and helpful people you could ever hope to find! The rooms are super clean and quiet. The breakfast served is great and complete. My companion wanted an extra blanket and it was delivered immediately, she and I are different temp. types! Can not rate this hotel higher, it is a nice established five star hotel. I will make our reservations for next year as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New over haul
Location: Nothing
The lady at check in not helpful and beds are terrible ask me would I stay there again never.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Ct

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and very much worth the rate it's set in a nice area with anything you might need or want to do was all right there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

The staff makes it even better. Very comfortable!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
So glad we tried this motel. It is really a pleasant place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tak from Raleigh

Great value for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was staying at the hotel to go to a nearby convention. I was pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the room. I usually don't expect, for a room of this price, to get essentially an office/lounge area in the room. While it was officially a Continental breakfast, there was plenty of hot food in the form of a waffle maker, soft-boiled eggs to reheat and chicken and sausage biscuits to reheat. I'll definitely look to return the next time I'm in the area overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roses 4 Him

Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I love our stay there, great location, price was comfortable and staff excellent. Check in was pleasant as was check out. I had a smoking room, that rank of heavy smoking. Thought that smoking was banned everywhere. Otherwise, I'll be back, close to the beaches and restaurants.