Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wapello iowa

Posted Nov 24, 2017
the only problem we had was there was a mirror that fell off the wall and we did not touch it it just fell and we should have called the front desk and reported it but we did not when we got home we got a bill in the mail for it and had to pay for it and we had nothing to do with it,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Amazing Hot Breakfast!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Price, breakfast and location.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating. Especially the carpeting. The hallways could use some fresh paint and new carpet too.
Location: We stayed here for the University of Iowa Homecoming. Location was great and it was nice to be further away from all the crazy.
This hotel was very budget friendly. The hot breakfast was amazing. On Saturday, they had a chef making made to order omelets. The Lobby is very nice and inviting. The rooms were clean. The hallways and rooms could use some updating, but they are not terrible. Stayed here for Homecoming. Drive to Iowa City was a breeze.
4 out of 5
by Roger

overnight stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
fast,friendly staff. great to have a restaurant on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Comfortable and affordable place to sleep.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Bed, cleanliness of the room. Price.
Location: Conveniently to interstate and various attractions in Cedar Rapids.
We were in town for a soccer game and only needed a place to sleep. This property was clean and comfortable, beds were firm. Breakfast looked nice though we had prior plans to eat out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff were very nice and friendly helped me with directions and such a pretty hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The overall experience was just average at best. Most of the staff looked bored or disinterested. Shower water pressure was pathetic. Coffee maker in my room boiked water but didn't make coffee...nearly burned myself discovering that fact. Room was spotless, however, and common areas very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic and would bring us back again. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bathrooms
Room was comfortable but bathroom was a bit dated. Water pressure wasn't great and the water temperature fluctuated from hot to cool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Old hotel needs renovations

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was decent. what you would expect for free.
Cons: Renovate rooms
Location: Not to far from the airport mostly fast food restaurants near by in walking distance.
In the room carpet was dirty, the bathroom was small, hard to wash your hands in the sink, shower was cold (NO HOT WATER). I did not see any place to purchase water or snacks in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pgh pa

Very welcoming entrance.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful venue. Very nice staff. Swimming pool. Free breakfast buffet. What more could one need!?