Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
20 Minute Drive from airport, 10 minute from downtown. Friendly staff, comfy bed, and overall had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Norman

Would stay here again.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful, good quality breakfast, complimentary evening meal nice surprise. Stayed two nights no issues.
3 out of 5
by Bobby

An average motel stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not in the best part of town. Older motel and it shows it. Lobby smelled of curry when we checked in. Felt like the price was too high for what we received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Management Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Bobby, I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are located off the main road on the Cedar Valley Nature Trail. Our Comfort Inn & Suites opened July 2014 as a New Complete renovated Hotel. I am sorry you felt our hotel was older, but I assure you, everything in our Hotel is only 3 years old. We have an exceptional Housekeeping staff who keep our hotel fresh and modern. We do serve dinner Monday through Thursday evenings and perhaps the "Curry" you smelled was from Dinner, One of the dishes we do serve on occasion is Chicken Tiki Marsala or Curry Chicken. We do feature other dishes through the week as well and I am always open for requests of favorite meals. I am sorry you felt you paid more than you should, however you did book through Hotels.com and that pricing would have to be directed to them. I do hope you give us another chance, and that we see you on your next trip to Cedar Rapids, IA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay , but overpriced

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The staff was friendly. However, I think the hotel snaked a little stale. It appeared very low budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Penny Wise, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am however shocked you found our hotel "Low Budget" when we are a midscale hotel that has been completely renovated with all brand new fixtures, furnishings, and Amenity package. Perhaps you missed our Outdoor Gazebo area featuring a brand new BBQ Grill for Guest use, or the Children's free Game room Featuring PS4 and XBOXOne, and Our Guest Appreciation Dinner Served Monday through Thursday Evenings with Complimentary Bud Light Beer. If by "Low Budget" you meant that there is no charge for these services, Then you are ABSOLUTLY Correct! Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Samira

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Coming back to same hotel next weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Management Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Samira, We look forward to seeing you next weekend!! Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel! Kind Regards, Penny Wise General Manager
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location to interstate. Clean, affordable, nice rooms, and decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Management Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms were up to date and within your price range. Our Ready Set Go Breakfast items of Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruit, breads, pastries, cereals, yogurts are all featured to help our guest start their day! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Cedar Rapids, IA area!
4 out of 5
by deb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

comfort inn for comfort!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Pillows are a little hard. Nice selection for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Management Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Bobbie, The staff and myself thank you for your great review of Comfort Inn & Suites of Cedar Rapids, IA. I am sorry you found our pillows hard, we do provide 2 comfort levels of pillows on each bed. We offer Firm and soft pillows and would be happy to provide you with more soft pillows on your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Penny Wise General Manager
3 out of 5
by LESLIE

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The dirty towel hanging behind the bathroom door was a turn off. Staff eating when we checked in with strong food odors was also not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Management Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, I would like to apologize about the towel left behind your door, I have spoken to the housekeeping department regarding this issue. Monday through Thursday we provide Guest Appreciation Dinner and drinks for all our guests. We provide a home cooked meal with various dishes. I am sorry if you found the odor unpleasant, and our staff member on a working break. I hope you give us another chance to make your next stay more pleasurable. Thank you, Penny Wise General Manager
4 out of 5
by Angela

Nice property, great service

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great and the property was clean