Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We were comfortable and treated like a guest and our needs were quickly met.
4 out of 5
by Shelly

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was very ill driving in from Vail, CO & just wanted to go to bed, nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff was always friendly. The location was in close proximity of all the places I needed to be. The room was spacious and offered everything I needed.
4 out of 5
by Krina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TODD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Hotel-will definitely stay again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was friendly, clean and the appearance was inviting. The beds and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: We were very satisfied. One suggestion might be, a low carb option on the breakfast bar perhaps? Maybe boiled eggs?
Location: A short jaunt down to Ia City for the game.
We had a great hotel experience here, from check-in to check-out. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. We liked that the rooms had refrigerators to keep our tailgate food cold overnight. It was convenient for us to hop on 380 and head to the Hawkeye game Sat. morning. There was a Casey's close by to grab ice and tailgate supplies before we headed out. It was easy to find.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel had a bit of a smell. The staff were great and honest about the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremore Ok

Friendly stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We were visiting family for a reunion. Did not need a five star hotel. What we got was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly and went out of their way to see our stay was pleasant. Nice folks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Very unhappy

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I visit Cedar Rapids only because my son attends school in Mount Vernon and this is, well used to be, the only hotel I had stayed in, this time was horrible. The room I always ask for, room 105, had toilet problems and it back flowed onto the floor causing us to have to move to room 113. 113 had an old smell and my sister cleaned the AC filter that looked like it had not been cleaned/changed in forever. The other issue is the new staff, at least some of them are new, they look at you like there is something in the hotel that is worth taking, very uncomfortable so much so my mother has asked that we don't return there! P.S. We found out room 105 had toilet issues the week before per the staff!