Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue I had was bed was to hard but we enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Invasion of Privacy and Disturbance

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Check person (Shannon) and check out lady were nice.
Cons: Cleanliness, add protein to breakfast items, friendlier night staff, safety measures for visitors, and hallways cleared for walking through.
Location: Amana Colonies.
Adjoining room door was open and unlocked. 2 sisters and myself felt very unsafe. Not enough towels. Toilet not flushing. TV next door on all night. Breakfast had NO protein (at least can serve boiled eggs). Very little food items for breakfast. Cleaning staff blocked narrow hallway with their supplies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I would not recommend this place to any one. The front desk people were nice, but the building was in poor shape. The continental breakfast was very poor, I ended up going somewhere else for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Arnold

This is a good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice Econolodge. I was very pleased for the price and just looked for as simple room and it was a nicer room than more well known places. It was very spacious, clean, good internet and in a good location in Cedar Rapids. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great, will book again , location and price friendly clean comfort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Moderate priced

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was good place to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to sleep

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a place to stay for work. I booked the first place I could find that I could. I wasn't there to do anything in the area but to be close enough to commute to work.