Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dave

Give this place consideration!

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Got there late due to business. Met with friendliness,room ready and check in was easy. Room was a suite and very nice for an overnite stay with a good price. Breakfast in the morning was simple easy to get to. I ate and was on my way for the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgerton WI

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Lost our reservation, breakfast was minimal, coffee undrinkable, facility outdated and worn. VERY dissatisfied.
5 out of 5
by Leeann

Economy Inn in Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. The room was spotless and the staff was excellent and friendly. I forgot my expensive temperpedic pillow and they found it and are going to let my daughter pick it up, as she lives in the area. Their free Continental breakfast was good as well! Great waffles! I recommend Economy Inn as a place to stay in Cedar Rapids. Excellent customer service and great prices for the rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
one of the better no- frills hotels i've stayed at. Staff very friendly. Doing some renovations but did not interfere with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: There are a few ok restaurants near by and several real nice ones downtown.
I knew we were not at a nice motel when I walked into the lobby and was greeting by the strong smell of stale cigarette smoke. The desk person was not friendly or helpful and I even needed to ask where our room was and how to get to it. When I opened the door the first thing I saw was the smoke alarm hanging from the ceiling. Pretty sure it doesn't work! Then I went into the bathroom and discovered a sink that is all scratched and gouged and a breeding ground for bacteria. It doesn't appear to me that Iowa has health inspections. The comforters had burn holes in them and the smell of old smoke lingered in the room. I could go on but you get the picture. For what we paid for this room we were way overcharged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Do a better job of cleaning everywhere. Bathroom fixtures had water spots and etc.
Location: Wasn't a pleasure trip. Had a funeral in Iowa City.
Staff was very nice. Bed wonderful although I wondered why the stain on the sheets hadn't come out. Table had shredd of shredded cheese from previous guest in plain sight.....luckily had just been re-carpeted.
2 out of 5
by Jason


Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were very old and dingy. Advertised as breakfast included but only offered toast and cereal.
4 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by debra

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017