Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for Price

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Stayed in Double Queen for $100+. It's an OK room, nothing particularily wrong but nothing really great either. For price I expected more. We have family in CR and lately have been visiting every 2 weeks trying different hotels. Room was smaller and just seems a bit worn for the price compared to other hotels in the area - the bed creaked and was a bit hard for my liking (NOT a heavenly bed). There was a weird smell when we entered room, seemed to go away after we turned on HVAC. Corner desk looked large but I wasn't there to work. Also NO Splenda for my morning coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was very impressed with the size of the room. It was large and very clean!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I am guessing that you were in either a King or Queen Suite since those do have the most room and come with Microwave, refrigerator and a big desk for working. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
by nancy

Great stay, clean, comfortable, very happy

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room, comfortable beds, and great linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review and rating of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good nights sleep! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites! So glad to see you enjoy the hotel and do hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids!
4 out of 5
by Roberta

Great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff, quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the staff took good care of you. We are a block off the main street (Collins Rd) so getting to us is easy, but you do not have all of the street noise as you are trying to sleep. Thanks again and hope to see you the next time you are in Cedar Rapids!!
5 out of 5
by Chuck

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Lots of parking and very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your room and that the staff took good care of you. Our breakfast attendants work hard to ensure the breakfast is good, and I will pass on your comment to them. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was a nice cleanly place to stay. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to be in the Cedar Rapids area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend to other travelers. We do look forward to your next visit to Cedar Rapids!
3 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Took over 30 minutes to get checked in. Was 8:30pm on a Saturday night and they had one staff person at the desk when the hotel was totally full . We had kids hoping to swim and it was 9:15pm by the time they got to the pool that closed at 10. Pool door was broke so you could only get in by banging on it & hoping someone heard it. No towels at the pool for people. I asked the front desk for towels and the lady said she'd been too busy to wash any so I would have to use ones from our room. Also the gal at front desk kicked us out of the pool at 10 but when we went down about 10:30pm to ask for some extra conditioner there were multiple people, kids included, swimming again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay. I am so very sorry for the issues you encountered. I have reviewed this with the Manager to ensure we have proper coverage when the hotel is full. I do not know what the issue was with the pool lock. We have not had issues with that. 10pm is the time we close the pool so that guests wanting to sleep are not kept awake by noise from the pool. Unfortunately some guests will sneak back in after 10pm. We now can lock the door to keep it secure. We do hope you will try our hotel again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with friendly staff,

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything
Location: lots of food venues close and a large movie theater.
breakfast was very good, plenty of seating available, and good selection of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Area Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids.