Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue,NE

Great Hotel for the money & type of room I needed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Room was great, comfy beds and two TVs so kids could watch what they want in their room.
Cons: Get rid of chlorine and go to salt treated pools!
Location: Location is great and many things to do are near by (mall, restaurants).
Overall stay was great but had an issue with the pool/hot tub area. Kids weren't able to enjoy the pool / hot tub because of the overbearing smell of chlorine. So bad that our eyes were burning the minute we entered the pool area. Was told to prop open a door and that it might help but didn't. Kids were very disappointed! Water was also very cold for being an indoor pool that's supposedly heated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 2:00. Had to wait 10 minutes just to talk to the one person at the front desk who was answering phones & talking to other people to find that out. Left & returned at 3:00. Room was set up nicely but shower had mold in the corner & could've been cleaned better. But ok overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview Washington

Quick one night stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Such a great hotel. Clean comfortable huge rooms. The real star of this hotel though is the staff. Everyone was great but Darrell Staton behind the front desk is an amazing g face for this hotel. Quick, efficient, and personable. Knowledge of the whole area to help with suggestions. This man deserves a raise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and new

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, huge room with full kitchen, everything seemed new. Staff was friendly, the breakfast was better than your typical continental, and the coffee was really good! Our room was comfortable and quiet, which is what matters most to us. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, located around some nice amenities ( natural food store, few restaurants, gas station...) Pool was clean, we room was nice and clean as well. Bed was my only complaint... Seemed used...a dip in the middle of it, but the other bed was fine. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, not exactly friendly.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check-in agent had a bit of an attitude about us having booked through Hotels.com. Housekeeping only came by once, around 3:00, and said she could not come back at a different time even though we were leaving in just a few minutes. We had been out all day until that point so there were plenty of other opportunities to have gotten to our room before 3:00.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect more out of a Hilton

Posted May 2, 2017
Overall ok stAy. The room was quiet except when kids (Possibly soccer bunch-where were chappparones?)went wild in stairway for span of two hours. Bed was very comfortable. Room appeared clean but questioned thoroughness after seeing a dried blob under rim of sink - Left there after each maid visit! Dining room tables weren't wiped off regularly, we had trouble Finding a clean place to sit. Will probably do Hampton Inn next visit.
2 out of 5
by Nicole

Birthday party

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Would never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I am confused as to what happened during your stay that would keep you from returning to stay again.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Always my go to hotel in Cedar Rapids, always good service, clean rooms. Cant be beaten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our Hotel and the 5 star rating! I am glad you enjoy the hotel so much that you keep coming back! We look forward to your next stay at our Hotel!!