Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Recently renovated and very clean. The staff was extremely attentive and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. I was impressed with the comfort of the beds. The hotel is in a safe area with good access to restaurants, shopping and a movie theater. It was a great value for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by BR, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thanks for your stay at La Quinta Cedar Rapids! We appreciate your feedback and glad you had a great stay! Again, Thanks for your 4 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

No highway noise, newly refurbished

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Booked this hotel as it is a little way back from the highway. Good decision. No traffic noise. Spacious room, comfortable bed, all clean. Nice area to sit and have breakfast. Liked the fruit with waffles. Breakfast well stocked and all kept clean and tidy. All towels renewed daily. Would have preferred option to reuse on second day but a towel rail would be needed to dry the towels. At present, only towel hooks available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel we were there to run a half marathon. I am a pet lover my daughter isn't seemed to be lots of pets there. That would be the only reason we might not choose the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was clean, although there was only one towel rod in the bathroom, none at the sink for handtowels or washcloths and we had 4 people in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our family arrived in two different groups and checked in at two different times but there were no snags. Breakfast was good. With only one elevator that is used both by customers and cleaning staff there is sometimes a short wait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby.
We've stayed at your hotels in Milwaukee WI and have never been disappointed. This hotel was cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice inside. Newly remodeled a year or so ago. The staff was helpful and friendly. I liked that they asked if anyone in our group would need extra assistance if there was a fire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Calvin AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We try to make sure we accommodating to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Strong scent throughout, especially in room, covering up mustiness? Error made in charging my card that I caught and had to bring to attention of staff through persistent questioning. Staff was polite and helpful, but customer should not have to be responsible for helping staff identify errors. Breakfast was not bad. Bed comfortable. Quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice but!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleaniness
Cons: No dogs allowed
Location: Excellent location
The room was nice BUT i was put across the hall from a barking dog that continuously barked. After about an hour and a half I called the front desk. They came up and tried to find the owner of the dog but the owner was no where to be found. Finally the front staff moved me to a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by B R, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. We are sorry about the dog’s barking noise. La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel and it is La Quinta’s corporate policy. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Advertised price had to be argued with which was

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Should not have had to battle for the daily rate which would increase once selected
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Calvin, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Cedar Rapids La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to ensure a better stay.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was conveniently located for my purposes. the rooms were clean and well maintained. I was alone, but it seemed great for families and very pet friendly. shopping is very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Judith, Thank you choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites of Cedar Rapids. We appreciate your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the 5 star review! We will see you soon.