Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids iowa

My birthday

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It was great! The brd was comfortable room very clean. Pollows soft. Towels very soft and nice sized. Staff courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How to get here

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The road in front of the hotel is closed. It took us 20 minutes to find an alternative route to the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by l, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay at La Quinta Cedar Rapids! We appreciate your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience that caused by due to road construction. Best Regards, BR General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, updated.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Room was comfortable, clean, and nicely furnished. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by BR, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay at La Quinta Cedar Rapids! We appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you loved our hotel. Again, Thanks for your 5 star rating! Best Regards, BR General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Not fancy. But more than adequate. Excellent value for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by BR, Hotel Management
Dear Milo, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Cedar Rapids. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Recently renovated and very clean. The staff was extremely attentive and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. I was impressed with the comfort of the beds. The hotel is in a safe area with good access to restaurants, shopping and a movie theater. It was a great value for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by BR, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thanks for your stay at La Quinta Cedar Rapids! We appreciate your feedback and glad you had a great stay! Again, Thanks for your 4 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

No highway noise, newly refurbished

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Booked this hotel as it is a little way back from the highway. Good decision. No traffic noise. Spacious room, comfortable bed, all clean. Nice area to sit and have breakfast. Liked the fruit with waffles. Breakfast well stocked and all kept clean and tidy. All towels renewed daily. Would have preferred option to reuse on second day but a towel rail would be needed to dry the towels. At present, only towel hooks available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel we were there to run a half marathon. I am a pet lover my daughter isn't seemed to be lots of pets there. That would be the only reason we might not choose the hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was clean, although there was only one towel rod in the bathroom, none at the sink for handtowels or washcloths and we had 4 people in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our family arrived in two different groups and checked in at two different times but there were no snags. Breakfast was good. With only one elevator that is used both by customers and cleaning staff there is sometimes a short wait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby.
We've stayed at your hotels in Milwaukee WI and have never been disappointed. This hotel was cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice inside. Newly remodeled a year or so ago. The staff was helpful and friendly. I liked that they asked if anyone in our group would need extra assistance if there was a fire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Calvin AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We try to make sure we accommodating to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!